OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Bento meal with a decent price OK Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I ordered the chicken teriyaki bento set for dinner. The chicken was processed using microwave oven as the stall does not have a decent kitchen area. The chicken skin turned out to be crispy although some part of it is overcooked and burnt. The bento also comes with rice, small portion of potato salad and japanese seaweed. If you feel that the bento will not be able to satisfy your hunger, you can top up 50 cents for a drink or a bowl of miso soup. I will recommend to those who wants to have a quick japanese meal.
Normal...

Normal...

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Teriyaki Set
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

First time visit the stall and I asked the lady boss that which one is the signature and she answered me that all of them are delicious. So I decided to order the 3-in-1 fried nian gao as it looks special to me. 3-in-1 means a slice of yam, sweet potato and the new year sticky rice cake in the middle. The outside layer is crispy and slightly salty while the inside sticky rice cake is chewy and sweet gives the dish a special and unique taste.
The size is small but it costs only 80cents.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Economic Fried Bee Hoon OK Dec 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

Tao Yuan Cooked food located at the Beo Crescent food market. They are famous in the cheap rickshall noodles. Their economic fried bee hoon is selling at the reasonable price also. The portion of the bee hoon is big. I ordered the fried bee hoon and noodles and add a piece of luncheon meat. The luncheon meat slice is very thin but it costs me only $1.30. Good choice for breakfast.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crispy dough stick OK Dec 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Vegetarian

When I bought the dough stick from the stall, it’s cold. Moreover, one of the dough stick was “separated into two pieces”. The business is bad during lunch time. I have no idea how come the lady boss would choose a separated dough stick to the customer when there’s still many left during the time. It’s selling at reasonable price at 60 cents each. The stall is located at the ground floor of the Amoy Street food center.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Deli OK Dec 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Kiosk | Sushi/Sashimi

It's located beside the shihlin night market and opposite the mr bean. Sushi deli selling various type of sushi such as maki and handroll.
The price is relatively cheap as compared to the Japanese restaurant such as sakae sushi or ichiban sushi. One maki selling from 60-70 cents and handroll is selling at around $1.50. Wasabi are sold seperately.
There's no place for customer to dine in and allows only take away.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0