OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Peppery Bak Kut Teh Smile Nov 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

If you like peppery bak kut teh, you should go to the ya hua.
The location neither near to any shopping mall nor the mrt station. However, it's always so crowded during dinner. The parking lots is quite limited in front of Ya Hua.
Most of the staffs are so helpful but there's one china auntie with very bad attitude. The boss and lady boss are friendly to all the customers.
The meat is tender and the food is very fresh. No worry about the freshness of the food when you see they are always full house during dinner.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sho Teppan.. so Shiok~~~ Smile Nov 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ

Good service good food. Thumb up....
Reasonable price for teppanyaki. In orchard, it's hardly to find this price for a teppanyaki. There's no queue for my 2 times visits. Wondering how come such a good place need not to queue. The place is comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and very patient to explain when our 1st visit. It makes me revisit them within a month.
The meat are so tender and the sauces are just nice.
Very good place for couple to go.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional korean food Smile Nov 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ | Army Stew

It's open by a korean. Hence, they serve traditional korean food.
I like to eat their side dishes and it's free flow. Moreover, there are many types of side dishes.
I like korean bbq. Always ordered the spicy pork and squid.(cant remember the dish name)
The food serving is just nice for a pax as i do not like to take rice. I will wrap the meats with garlic in the cabbage. Highly recommended dishes.
The restaurant is too small so you need to go there early.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ah Loy Thai Smile Nov 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

This is my number x times visits to the restaurant. The thai food served is so delicious and hence so many people do not mind to queue on the staircase...
The food is so limited and some of the dishes will out of the stock at around 7pm. Do go there early to avoid any disappointment.
If you were asked about thai food, first thing must be their tom yum goong. Although i cant really take the spicy food, i still go for their tom yum goong. It's served in the claypot and lots of ingredient such as seafoods and mushrooms.
Butter calamari is always out of stock, but i m so lucky today to have it. It comes with the mango salad. It's definitely delicious and therefore i call myself lucky to have it. tongue

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  calamari, tom yum goong
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

50% off all seafood Smile Jul 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Ah Yat seafood is having the 50% off all seafood during weekday. The promotion since last year or even earlier. Tried few times and the promotion is still on till no end date.... haha.
The drunk prawn soup is cooked in craypot. Very fresh and goes with the light soy sauce. They mixed the sauce with small chili padi and spring onion.
Sri Lanka crab we choose to use chicken oil steam. It's like steam egg. Very smooth and nice. no extra cost incurred.
Bamboo clam steam with garlic is perfect combination and also their chef recommendation.
The seafood is considered cheap after the 50% discount. Hope they can keep on having the promotion... haha


prawn

prawn

 
sri lanka crab

sri lanka crab

 
bamboo clam

bamboo clam

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0