OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh Smile Jul 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Songfa just recently open an outlet three door beside their main store. Hence, there's no more waiting outside for the seats. The newly outlet is cooler than the main outlet.
In song fa, you can order 2 type to mix. However, the portion is very small. We tried to order the pig tail mixed with pig kidney. There's only 3 small piece of pig kidney and 4 small pig tail (about 2-3cm long)
We also order the pig liver to eat. It's not too hard and not "bleeding" as well. Their "tou ki" i found a bit overpriced as the portion is very small. With or without chicken feet is the same price. Soup is free refill, lots of pepper. Is singapore bak kut teh. If you like this type of bak kut teh, song fa is your choice!
pig tail, pig kidney, "taoki", pig liver

pig tail, pig kidney, "taoki", pig liver

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Service!!!! Smile Jul 27, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant

Thumb up service always and the food served fast. Visit them almost twice a month or even more. I will recommend their soft shell crab with rice. Everytime we go there will ask for the BBQ sauce and the shrimp paste sauce. The thai BBQ sauce blend well with everything.
I have a low tolerance for spicy food hence the staff recommend me the steamboat with chicken soup. The soup is clear and i'm sure you will ask for more. It's free top up for the soup. I think i asked for at least 2 times for the top up. tongue

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  soft shell crab with rice, pad thai, red ruby
 
Date of Visit: Jul 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Tei Smile Jul 27, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

It seems like forever long queue for sushi tei no matter it's weekday or weekend. No reservation is allowed. I like this idea as everyone is treated the same. First come first serve. Expected to queue for about half an hour for the vivo sushi tei during dinner hours. They have finally convert their store into dining place. However, it's still long queue.
Although the food seems more expensive than the sakae or ichiban, the sushi tei food quality is definitely worth it.
I'm a seafood lover, so i recommend their grilled ika. It comes with the lemon, blended ginger and teriyaki sauces. The ika is so "Q" and fresh.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chawanmusi, grilled ika
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cod fish pie Smile Jul 21, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges | Café | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

When i first stepped in to the restaurant, the staff is very friendly and bring us to our table.
The location is good but the space is limited. Better make reservation before going unless you do not mind to sit at their outdoor seats.
Although i do not really like the garlic smell, i will still recommend the Hand-cut Thick Fries with garlic sauces. Spicy calamari is indeed hot and spicy, good choice for appertiser.
Ordered the cod fish pie as the main course. The fish is very fresh and without any fishy smell. Pie is so crispy and not too thick.
Sticky pudding is a bit too sweet. For those who do not like sweet food, this dessert is not recommended.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  cod fish pie, spicy calamari
 
Date of Visit: Jul 14, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy~~ Smile Jul 10, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

It's always very crowded during lunch time. The yong tau fu is all deep fried and mixed with their special mushroom minced meat sauce. The portion of food is very small. But.. i like it very much after first tried. it's not like normal yong tau fu which using the sweet sauce. Thick noodles with the special sauce is their "default" unless special request.
Eating at Singapore, long queue and crowded is always the signal for good food. tongue

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  everything is nice
 
Date of Visit: Jul 09, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend