OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
One for one promotion Smile Jul 09, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant

Ordered spicy prawn pizza and mixed seafood pasta. As they are having the one for one promo, we paid about 11 dollars each person. I found the pasta is a bit too small portion but is very tasty. The pizza is thin crust. Crispy but not dry. One more thing to mention is their customer service is good and I like the environment there.
Mixed seafood pasta

Mixed seafood pasta

 
spicy prawn pizza

spicy prawn pizza

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mixed seafood pasta
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Chicken OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Pepper lunch express is located at the food junction of great world city. This is my first time ordering from the pepper lunch express instead of their main restaurant.
I ordered the pepper chicken set and is selling at $5.90. The portion of the chicken is not enough to satisfy my hunger needs. Nevertheless, the taste of the food is still comparable to the main restaurant's and only one word can describe it: "Sedap!" (delicious). I also get to be my own chef by mixing and stirring the ingredients and sauces together.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

10 dollars lunch promotion OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ

They are now having the lunch promotion at 10 dollars. I ordered the BBQ pork for my main dishes. Same as any other Korean restaurant, they will serve many side dishes. Heard from the staff that the side dishes can be refilled two times but we only ask for one time refill because the main dish is very big portion. It's really worth for money.
The pork is too oily but delicious. On the other hand, the kimchi taste slightly bland. I will only revisit this restaurant if they still have the 10 dollar promotion.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ Pork
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bread OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Cake history have a wide variety of bread and pastry. The bread is selling at reasonable price but nothing special. I ordered the floss bun and the potato bun from them.
The floss bun is too dry and hard. However, the potato bun is quite delicious. The filling is full with the potato and it's juicy( unlike the floss bun which is very dry)
There's lots of sesame on the potato bun and the bread is soft.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sausage puff OK Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

This is my first time trying their sausage puff. It looks so big and makes me feel one will be more than enough. However, it’s empty inside as you can see it from the photo taken. The skin is crispy. The filling is just a sausage which you can buy from the supermarket. It’s nothing special and I would not recommend to others.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0