OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
A Japanese Afternoon Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I was on half-day leave so i decided to visit plaza singapura for a high-tea session. I went into ichiban sushi restaurant and order 2 sushi plates (grilled tuna and lobster salad) and also a chawanmushi and miso soup. Both sushi are very tasty and fresh, especially the lobster salad as i can taste the chunks of meat together with the fish roe. Their chawanmushi is of higher quality and much more tastier compared to the "green" sushi chain restaurants. Last but not least, I will only give a normal rating for their miso soup as it taste quite bland.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lobster Salad Sushi
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Subway Eat Fresh! Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

It happens to be a monday so I decided to have subway for dinner as their promotional daily sub is roasted chicken breast. I ordered honey oat for my choice of bread (the more nutritional bread) and with the usual portion of vegetables. The chicken breast meat is quite tender and delicious after being toasted with two slices of cheese. For the sauce, I would strongly recommend honey mustard and ranch to go with the bread.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Chicken Breast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish Balls Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This stall is quite famous in the area as they "specialised" in selliing fishball and fish cake. You can notice people buying pau and fishball at the same time as it is located next to the tiong bahru pau stall. The stall owner is selling 5 smaller sized fishball for 1 dollar while 4 bigger sized ones are going for 1 dollar too. The stall also welcome preorders if you require a large amount to cater for birthday celebration etc.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fishball
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tori Q at ION Orchard Smile Dec 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This is the first time i try the Tori Q at ION. This outlet is not like the takashimaya outlet which is always long queue but the food taste as good as the takashimaya outlet.
The rice they gave is authentic sushi rice (unlike other outlet) which is very chewy and you can also request lots of seaweed and pickles from the friendly staff. The meat is tender and mixed well with the special BBQ sauce. I love the chicken meatball stick as it is soft on the inside and crispy on the outside chopstick

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Meatball
 
Spending per head: Approximately $6(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Icy Christmas Snowman Smile Dec 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes | Kids-Friendly

Today, kopitiam let me feel like Christmas. I was just thinking of having the number 1 cendol but the poster of Christmas promotion attracted me. Various flavors available such as mango and strawberry. Selling at $2.50
I've ordered the strawberry Christmas snowman but the "snowman" is out of stock, so the staff was giving us extra waffles biscuit.
The ingredient: Strawberry syrup, strawberry, honeydew, mango, sago, waffles biscuit and one scope of vanilla ice cream. The presentation of the dessert is good and it's worth to try it.
front view

front view

 
side view

side view

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0