OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Sho Teppan.. so Shiok~~~ Smile Nov 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ

Good service good food. Thumb up....
Reasonable price for teppanyaki. In orchard, it's hardly to find this price for a teppanyaki. There's no queue for my 2 times visits. Wondering how come such a good place need not to queue. The place is comfortable. Staffs are very friendly and very patient to explain when our 1st visit. It makes me revisit them within a month.
The meat are so tender and the sauces are just nice.
Very good place for couple to go.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vegetarian Pancake Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

They are having a wide variety of pancake such as cheese, green bean, red bean and etc. I had tried all the flavors and my favorite flavor is the red bean. You will be able to taste bits of red bean in it. The stall owner does not keep the pancake overnight, hence you will be able to eat the hot pancake daily. The stall is open very early everyday and it allows me to buy breakfast for work. The stall owners are very friendly. It brighten up my day by having the their pancake and it's only less than a dollar. lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pancake
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mini Oyster Fiesta Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum | Seafood

I went to Turf City by taking a free shuttle service from clementi bus interchange. When we reached the place, we were greeted by large numbers of fish tanks. We decided to give it a miss and ordered only fresh oyster from the fish marketplace. At the same time, they were having a promotion of 50% off on monday to friday. The staff suggested us to order oven-baked cheese oysters as it is their best seller. The food arrived shortly and guess what... it was indeed worth the time to travel all the way to Turf City. The cheese was thickly spread on the oyster and the cheese layer was slightly burnt to give off a unique taste. The oyster meat is also fresh unlike others which you can easily find sand in it. Thumbs up for their chef!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Oven Baked Cheese Oysters
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious donut in the heartland! Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

J.Co has finally opened an outlet at Tampines One! I ordered the Coco Loco Donut and the staff even agreed to give me a box for takeaway although I bought only one. The chocolate layer on the donut is quite thick and the taste is very yummy! If you think there is only chocolate on the outside, then you are wrong. There is also dark chocolate on the inside! Ladies...don't you think it is sinful? tongue

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coco Loco Donut
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.30(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiong Bahru Pau Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I have been following this stall since young as they have the most delicious pau in Singapore! I love their char siew pau as the fillings are very tasty and the skin simply melts in your mouth. Also remember to try their siew mai with their chilli sauce as the size is larger compared to other dim sum eateries in Singapore. You can also order "raw" pau and dim sum from the stall if you want to steam them yourself at home. This is a "must" buy if you happen to be around tiong bahru area lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew Pau
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0