OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Zi Char @ Tiong Bahru Market Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre | Zi Char

I went with my frens to tiong bahru market which houses a lot of delicious food stall. I ordered fried hokkien noodles from this stall as many people seen to be ordering from them. Indeed, it was a good choice for me. The gravy was very delicious! It blends well with the yellow noodle too. There was also fair portion of meat and seafood given. I would definitely revisit the stall whenever I am around this area tongue

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Hokkien Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Childhood Snack Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

I came across this stall and it really caught my attention. This stall is selling peanut and coconut "Tu Tu kueh" which brings my childhood memories back. The stall is offering 3 small ones for 1 dollar and 1 big one for $0.60. I decided to go ahead with the big one as the fillings are more likely to satisfy my cravings as it is quite difficult to find a permanent stall selling this chinese snack except at pasar malam locations.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coconut Tu Tu Kueh
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.60(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional homemade ice cream Smile Dec 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Ice Cream and Gelato

Tom's palette homemade ice cream has been serving the ice cream since 2005. They emphasis on the no stabilisers for ice cream.
Various flavours created by Tom's palette such as cheesecake, tiramisu, etc. Do check out with the friendly staff for the new flavors.
Chocolate stout and summer berry was the final decision for us after the sampling of various flavors. The chocolate stout is a bit bitter and mixed well with the summer berry which is a mixture of sweet and sour.
Will definitely go there for dessert again. lol

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sushi Tei Smile Jul 27, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

It seems like forever long queue for sushi tei no matter it's weekday or weekend. No reservation is allowed. I like this idea as everyone is treated the same. First come first serve. Expected to queue for about half an hour for the vivo sushi tei during dinner hours. They have finally convert their store into dining place. However, it's still long queue.
Although the food seems more expensive than the sakae or ichiban, the sushi tei food quality is definitely worth it.
I'm a seafood lover, so i recommend their grilled ika. It comes with the lemon, blended ginger and teriyaki sauces. The ika is so "Q" and fresh.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chawanmusi, grilled ika
 
Date of Visit: Jul 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheesy Afternoon at Vivocity Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong

I decided to give this Malaysia chain restaurant a try after meeting my ex-colleagues. When we reached the restaurant, there was a very long queue (20 persons i guess!). We had to wait for about 30 mins to be seated. I ordered the assorted mushroom with double cheese and it was delicious! The cheese can stretch from the plate to my hungry mouth just like the pizza hut advertisement. Hehe! The mushrooms were very fresh and mixed very well with the double cheese. I will definitely come back for their other food items chopstick

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Assorted Mushroom Cheese
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0