OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Beancurd Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I bought a box beancurd from uncle lim this morning for my breakfast. The beancurd is smooth and silky. It's selling at a very reasonable price at only 70 cents.
You can also request to add soya bean milk onto the beancurd or it will be just sugar syrup. The sugar syrup is neither too sweet nor too bland to me. They will prepack some soya bean milk and beancurd in the morning and this helps to save my time to buy morning breakfastlol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soya Beancurd, Soya Bean Drink
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.70(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy Burger Meal Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fusion | Bakery | Café | Burgers and Sandwiches

I decided to visit the one and only r burger outlet near my workplace given the fact that their Ion Orchard's outlet had been closed down. I ordered the teriyaki chicken burger and an iced green tea. The drink was quite diluted as the staff put a lot of ice. But the burger was yummy! I loved the white and fluffy bun as it contains marine collagen that helps to stimulate collagen production. The teriyaki chicken meat was very chewy and tasty. I will definitely come back for more tongue

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Teriyaki Burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

As you enter this stall, you can feel yourself living in the olden days. This stall is very famous for its chicken rice and that is the main reason why people keep coming back. They used to serve in riceballs but they probably changed it due to hygiene purposes. Nevertheless, the rice is still very fragrant. Next in line is the chicken meat. What can i say...this stall has the best chicken meat! The meat is very tender and chewy due to the fact that they used kampong chicken. You must also remember to try the meat with their own chilli sauce and ginger although the chilli taste kind of sweet. Who says you have to be in Hainan Island to try their chicken rice when you have one such stall in Bugis...tongue

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 09, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry Milk Shakes Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Thumb up!!!
3 scopes of strawberry ice cream is selling at S$6 only. The strawberry milk shake is having the promotion. It’s so delicious. The strawberry milk shake is smooth. I saw them using 3 scopes of strawberry ice cream so that means each scope is only costs only $2. It’s definitely a good deal and highly recommended.
.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Budget but delicious thai food Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Hawker Centre | Kids-Friendly

This food centre is also well known to army personnel as they can get their stuff on the 3rd level. I went with my poly friends and decided to ordered pineapple rice from this food stall. The pineapple rice was fried to perfection! I assumed they had used some special thai fish sauce that makes the rice so fragrant. The serving was quite big and it also comes with generous portion of prawn and pork floss lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pineapple Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0