OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Mos Chicken and Teriyaki Burger Smile Dec 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

Mos Burger famous in their rice burger and teriyaki chicken burger. Too bad that they do not have the teriyaki rice burger. I ordered the teriyaki burger and add one Mos Chicken and complete my meal with the frozen strawberry.
Teriyaki Chicken burger: Meat is tender and mixed well with their special teriyaki sauce.
Mos Chicken: Cripsy outside and juicy inside.
Frozen Strawberry: 3 pcs of strawberry with vanilla ice cream coated white chocolate selling at $1.60. Nice dessert choice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mos Chicken, Teriyaki chicken burger, Frozen Strawberry
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

minced meat noodles :) Smile Dec 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre

The minced meat noodles at Sin Xiong is delicious. They give lots of minced meat, slice pork, mushroom, pork liver, pork meat ball. Sin Xiong is normally long queue during lunch time. The stall is handled by 2 guys but the service is fast.
The sauce mixed well with all the ingredient and noodles. The vinegar added is just nice and bring out the taste of the minced meat noodles.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

When it comes to italian food, the first 2 dishes that come to my mind are pizza and pasta! Thanks to Openrice and I was treated to a variety of italian dishes during their ORTU. When you first entered the premise, you will be charmed by the nicely-decorated ambience and shelves of wine for you to choose from.

I would like to stress on their delicious pizza as they come in THIN-CRUST unlike other big pizza company. I love their cheese pizza that comes with anchovies! The taste is unique and awesome and I can assure you that you will not be able to find any similar taste from other pizza companies.

Second on my list is the tiger prawn with scallop pasta. The ingredients are fresh and the taste of the dish turns out to be just nice (Not too strong or too bland).

Last but not least for desert, We had tiramisu cake and molten chocolate cake. They are so yummy! I like the experience when the waiter lit the torch and burnt the top layer of the chocolate cake and the "burnt" cake simply melts in my mouth.

I strongly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a quiet and cozy environment to have a romantic dinner with your loved ones =P

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Napoletana, Molten Chocolate Cake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Chicken OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Pepper lunch express is located at the food junction of great world city. This is my first time ordering from the pepper lunch express instead of their main restaurant.
I ordered the pepper chicken set and is selling at $5.90. The portion of the chicken is not enough to satisfy my hunger needs. Nevertheless, the taste of the food is still comparable to the main restaurant's and only one word can describe it: "Sedap!" (delicious). I also get to be my own chef by mixing and stirring the ingredients and sauces together.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cantonese Meaty Afternoon Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

I was hungry after skipping breakfast so i decided to have a heavy lunch. I went to this hawker centre with my colleagues and happened to notice this stall hanging delicious and yummy charsiew and roasted meat. I went on to give it to try and it was marvelous. The taste of the meat is comparable to those i had in Hong Kong previously. I like the roasted meat as the skin was very crispy and crunchy. The sauce that was spread over my plate of rice was also not very salty too! I also heard from the stall owner that they were previously from Zion Road.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew, Roasted Meat
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0