OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Best mixed rice Smile Dec 19, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

Famous curry fish head and mixed rice at raffles place. It’s located just opposite the Amoy street food center. The business is good and it’s difficult to find a place during lunch time. I visited them almost 2 times per week. I like the grill squid. It’s whole piece and the staff will help you to cut it into few slices. The herbal chicken is the second dish I will recommend. The meat is tender and the soup is delicious.
herbal chicken

herbal chicken

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soya Bean Milk Smile Dec 16, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Brunch

What can you have with less than a dollars? You can have a cup of best soya bean milk from amoy street food center. It's located at the ground floor.
You can taste the soya bean and unlike others soya bean milk stall which is just like the water add some sugar.
You may also try soya bean curd from soon shui. It's smooth and silky. Very good choice for dessert after meals.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tako Ball Smile Dec 15, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Good food entitled good reviews. There's already 4 good reviews before this review. And i'm going to give a good review now. (Thumb up for the Tsukiji Gindaco)
Long queue restaurant has their own reason. The Tsukiji Gindaco is always long queue no matter it's lunch or dinner time. Delicious food is their reason for the long queue.
The tako ball as well as the octopus inside is big and unlike others tako ball stall. The tako ball from Tsukiji Gindaco is crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Octopus is very fresh and chewy.
Must try food at ION Food Mall!

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Traditional korean food Smile Nov 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ | Army Stew

It's open by a korean. Hence, they serve traditional korean food.
I like to eat their side dishes and it's free flow. Moreover, there are many types of side dishes.
I like korean bbq. Always ordered the spicy pork and squid.(cant remember the dish name)
The food serving is just nice for a pax as i do not like to take rice. I will wrap the meats with garlic in the cabbage. Highly recommended dishes.
The restaurant is too small so you need to go there early.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ah Loy Thai Smile Nov 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

This is my number x times visits to the restaurant. The thai food served is so delicious and hence so many people do not mind to queue on the staircase...
The food is so limited and some of the dishes will out of the stock at around 7pm. Do go there early to avoid any disappointment.
If you were asked about thai food, first thing must be their tom yum goong. Although i cant really take the spicy food, i still go for their tom yum goong. It's served in the claypot and lots of ingredient such as seafoods and mushrooms.
Butter calamari is always out of stock, but i m so lucky today to have it. It comes with the mango salad. It's definitely delicious and therefore i call myself lucky to have it. tongue

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  calamari, tom yum goong
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0