OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Song Fa Bak Kut Teh Smile Jul 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Songfa just recently open an outlet three door beside their main store. Hence, there's no more waiting outside for the seats. The newly outlet is cooler than the main outlet.
In song fa, you can order 2 type to mix. However, the portion is very small. We tried to order the pig tail mixed with pig kidney. There's only 3 small piece of pig kidney and 4 small pig tail (about 2-3cm long)
We also order the pig liver to eat. It's not too hard and not "bleeding" as well. Their "tou ki" i found a bit overpriced as the portion is very small. With or without chicken feet is the same price. Soup is free refill, lots of pepper. Is singapore bak kut teh. If you like this type of bak kut teh, song fa is your choice!
pig tail, pig kidney, "taoki", pig liver

pig tail, pig kidney, "taoki", pig liver

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2010 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chillout spot after working OT Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Steaks and Grills

I decided to meet my friends for a beer session and we visited this restaurant at vivocity. We picked an outdoor table so that we can have a sea-viewing experience. We ordered the salmon salad with wild rocket salad (we are salmon-lovers!) and wheat bier to pair it with the salmon. The taste of the salad was very unique due to the fact that they used mirin dressing and the salmon was also fresh and yummy! The beer we had was very refreshing and there was tangy and citrus twist to my taste bud. This is indeed a good chillout place for working adults to relax themselves after work lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smoked Salmon with wild rocket salad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

McValue Lunch Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I decided to head down to Mcdonald's for lunch with colleagues as they wanted to collect more monopoly tabs. I ordered the fillet-o-fish meal and it cost only $4.50, compared to a higher pricing during dinner time. The burger is still my favourite as the fish fillet is crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. But i would still prefer the burger a few years back as they used to give one whole slice of cheese instead of half a slice.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fillet-o-fish burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

famous tiong bahru shui kueh Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Shui kueh is a common dish in singapore. You may find it in almost all the food center but Jian Bo Shui kueh is very unique.
What makes it so unique? It's their special "cai-bo". The lady boss is never stingy in giving lots of cai-bo if you requested for it. The kueh is so smooth and just like silky tofu. Selling at reasonable price at $1 for 4 pcs. Highly recommended for all the shui kueh lover. You will definitely like it.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry tadpole ice Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

There're few dessert stall in tiong bahru market and tian tian yuan is the most famous one.
I ordered their strawberry tadpoles ice. You can see chunks of strawberry and lots of tadpoles.
The tadpoles are chewy. The ice is fine and it melts instantly in the mouth.
I would definitely recommend this dessert for all the strawberry lover.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0