OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Drumlets Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

They are now having the new menu : drumlets with bbq sauces.
I like popeyes because their chicken is so crispy and tasty. When i look at their advertisment about the newly launched menu, i decided to give it a try.
Hence, I purposely travel to the outlet at singapore flyer.
The drumlets is crispy and the bbq sauce was being spread all over the drumlets. It's so special and unique. I will definitely go and eat again.lol

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pepper Chicken OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Japanese | Restaurant | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Pepper lunch express is located at the food junction of great world city. This is my first time ordering from the pepper lunch express instead of their main restaurant.
I ordered the pepper chicken set and is selling at $5.90. The portion of the chicken is not enough to satisfy my hunger needs. Nevertheless, the taste of the food is still comparable to the main restaurant's and only one word can describe it: "Sedap!" (delicious). I also get to be my own chef by mixing and stirring the ingredients and sauces together.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $5.90(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beancurd Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I bought a box beancurd from uncle lim this morning for my breakfast. The beancurd is smooth and silky. It's selling at a very reasonable price at only 70 cents.
You can also request to add soya bean milk onto the beancurd or it will be just sugar syrup. The sugar syrup is neither too sweet nor too bland to me. They will prepack some soya bean milk and beancurd in the morning and this helps to save my time to buy morning breakfastlol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soya Beancurd, Soya Bean Drink
 
Date of Visit: Dec 21, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.70(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap ice-cream at GWC Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt | Desserts and Cakes

This shop has been selling ice-cream for only $1.20 since I was in secondary school days. They also offer a wide variety of ice-cream flavor to choose from (sweet corn, yam, wild raisin etc). The staff are also generous in the portion they gave and it's definitely worth the money. I ordered sweet corn this time round and I am able to chew on bits of corn...yummy! Besides ice-cream, the shop also sells frozen yogurt and you can choose various frozen fruits to blend with.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet corn, wild raisin ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

10 dollars lunch promotion OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ

They are now having the lunch promotion at 10 dollars. I ordered the BBQ pork for my main dishes. Same as any other Korean restaurant, they will serve many side dishes. Heard from the staff that the side dishes can be refilled two times but we only ask for one time refill because the main dish is very big portion. It's really worth for money.
The pork is too oily but delicious. On the other hand, the kimchi taste slightly bland. I will only revisit this restaurant if they still have the 10 dollar promotion.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ Pork
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0