OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
McValue Lunch Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I decided to head down to Mcdonald's for lunch with colleagues as they wanted to collect more monopoly tabs. I ordered the fillet-o-fish meal and it cost only $4.50, compared to a higher pricing during dinner time. The burger is still my favourite as the fish fillet is crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. But i would still prefer the burger a few years back as they used to give one whole slice of cheese instead of half a slice.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fillet-o-fish burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 02, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Subway Eat Fresh! Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

It happens to be a monday so I decided to have subway for dinner as their promotional daily sub is roasted chicken breast. I ordered honey oat for my choice of bread (the more nutritional bread) and with the usual portion of vegetables. The chicken breast meat is quite tender and delicious after being toasted with two slices of cheese. For the sauce, I would strongly recommend honey mustard and ranch to go with the bread.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Chicken Breast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tiong Bahru Pau Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I have been following this stall since young as they have the most delicious pau in Singapore! I love their char siew pau as the fillings are very tasty and the skin simply melts in your mouth. Also remember to try their siew mai with their chilli sauce as the size is larger compared to other dim sum eateries in Singapore. You can also order "raw" pau and dim sum from the stall if you want to steam them yourself at home. This is a "must" buy if you happen to be around tiong bahru area lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char Siew Pau
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.80(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Fish Balls Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This stall is quite famous in the area as they "specialised" in selliing fishball and fish cake. You can notice people buying pau and fishball at the same time as it is located next to the tiong bahru pau stall. The stall owner is selling 5 smaller sized fishball for 1 dollar while 4 bigger sized ones are going for 1 dollar too. The stall also welcome preorders if you require a large amount to cater for birthday celebration etc.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fishball
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry Milk Shakes Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Thumb up!!!
3 scopes of strawberry ice cream is selling at S$6 only. The strawberry milk shake is having the promotion. It’s so delicious. The strawberry milk shake is smooth. I saw them using 3 scopes of strawberry ice cream so that means each scope is only costs only $2. It’s definitely a good deal and highly recommended.
.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0