OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6510 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Budget but delicious thai food Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Hawker Centre | Kids-Friendly

This food centre is also well known to army personnel as they can get their stuff on the 3rd level. I went with my poly friends and decided to ordered pineapple rice from this food stall. The pineapple rice was fried to perfection! I assumed they had used some special thai fish sauce that makes the rice so fragrant. The serving was quite big and it also comes with generous portion of prawn and pork floss lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pineapple Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Zi Char @ Tiong Bahru Market Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre | Zi Char

I went with my frens to tiong bahru market which houses a lot of delicious food stall. I ordered fried hokkien noodles from this stall as many people seen to be ordering from them. Indeed, it was a good choice for me. The gravy was very delicious! It blends well with the yellow noodle too. There was also fair portion of meat and seafood given. I would definitely revisit the stall whenever I am around this area tongue

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Hokkien Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Childhood Snack Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

I came across this stall and it really caught my attention. This stall is selling peanut and coconut "Tu Tu kueh" which brings my childhood memories back. The stall is offering 3 small ones for 1 dollar and 1 big one for $0.60. I decided to go ahead with the big one as the fillings are more likely to satisfy my cravings as it is quite difficult to find a permanent stall selling this chinese snack except at pasar malam locations.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Coconut Tu Tu Kueh
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $0.60(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bento meal with a decent price OK Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

I ordered the chicken teriyaki bento set for dinner. The chicken was processed using microwave oven as the stall does not have a decent kitchen area. The chicken skin turned out to be crispy although some part of it is overcooked and burnt. The bento also comes with rice, small portion of potato salad and japanese seaweed. If you feel that the bento will not be able to satisfy your hunger, you can top up 50 cents for a drink or a bowl of miso soup. I will recommend to those who wants to have a quick japanese meal.
Normal...

Normal...

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Teriyaki Set
 
Date of Visit: Dec 20, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Crowded Kway Chap Stall Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

It was a raining morning so i decided to have something soupy. I came across this stall and it was crowded with people queuing for it. I decided to "include" myself in the queue and food came after 30 mins. The "kway" with the soup was delicious and it kept me warm for the raining weather. I also ordered pig skin, small intestine and fish cake. The small intestine was my favourite! It is very tender and chewy and the stall owner did put in effort to clean the intestine thoroughly chopstick

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Small Intestine and Pig Skin
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0