OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
Famous Porridge Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

It’s very famous porridge and highly recommended.
They are now having the special promotion. Chicken century egg porridge set with the raw fish slice is selling at S$4.50 only.
The porridge is so smooth and tasty. There’re many chicken and century egg in the porridge. The porridge is garnished with the spring onion and dough stick. A good presentation of food.
The raw fish slice is so fresh and mixed well with the ginger and spring onion.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Icy Christmas Snowman Smile Dec 05, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes | Kids-Friendly

Today, kopitiam let me feel like Christmas. I was just thinking of having the number 1 cendol but the poster of Christmas promotion attracted me. Various flavors available such as mango and strawberry. Selling at $2.50
I've ordered the strawberry Christmas snowman but the "snowman" is out of stock, so the staff was giving us extra waffles biscuit.
The ingredient: Strawberry syrup, strawberry, honeydew, mango, sago, waffles biscuit and one scope of vanilla ice cream. The presentation of the dessert is good and it's worth to try it.
front view

front view

 
side view

side view

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ah Loy Thai Smile Nov 14, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

This is my number x times visits to the restaurant. The thai food served is so delicious and hence so many people do not mind to queue on the staircase...
The food is so limited and some of the dishes will out of the stock at around 7pm. Do go there early to avoid any disappointment.
If you were asked about thai food, first thing must be their tom yum goong. Although i cant really take the spicy food, i still go for their tom yum goong. It's served in the claypot and lots of ingredient such as seafoods and mushrooms.
Butter calamari is always out of stock, but i m so lucky today to have it. It comes with the mango salad. It's definitely delicious and therefore i call myself lucky to have it. tongue

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  calamari, tom yum goong
 
Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

50% off all seafood Smile Jul 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Ah Yat seafood is having the 50% off all seafood during weekday. The promotion since last year or even earlier. Tried few times and the promotion is still on till no end date.... haha.
The drunk prawn soup is cooked in craypot. Very fresh and goes with the light soy sauce. They mixed the sauce with small chili padi and spring onion.
Sri Lanka crab we choose to use chicken oil steam. It's like steam egg. Very smooth and nice. no extra cost incurred.
Bamboo clam steam with garlic is perfect combination and also their chef recommendation.
The seafood is considered cheap after the 50% discount. Hope they can keep on having the promotion... haha


prawn

prawn

 
sri lanka crab

sri lanka crab

 
bamboo clam

bamboo clam

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The handburger OK Jul 26, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

This is the second time i visit this restaurant for this month. I like their burger very much. We ordered the chicken caesar burger, corny chicken soup and the beer dory burger.
Burger is no longer a fast food. It can be a great dining experience. No more using the hand to eat the burger. Just like having the western food, the handburger using the fork and knife. The meat is bigger than the bread and tender. The bread is soft with the sauces applied on it which i found i can eat the bread alone without the meat for my dinner.
The staff trying to serve all we want but it's really difficult to cater all our needs as the restaurant is very crowded and it's quite short handed.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Caesar Burger
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   2 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0