OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
10 dollars lunch promotion OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Korean BBQ

They are now having the lunch promotion at 10 dollars. I ordered the BBQ pork for my main dishes. Same as any other Korean restaurant, they will serve many side dishes. Heard from the staff that the side dishes can be refilled two times but we only ask for one time refill because the main dish is very big portion. It's really worth for money.
The pork is too oily but delicious. On the other hand, the kimchi taste slightly bland. I will only revisit this restaurant if they still have the 10 dollar promotion.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  BBQ Pork
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bread OK Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Cake history have a wide variety of bread and pastry. The bread is selling at reasonable price but nothing special. I ordered the floss bun and the potato bun from them.
The floss bun is too dry and hard. However, the potato bun is quite delicious. The filling is full with the potato and it's juicy( unlike the floss bun which is very dry)
There's lots of sesame on the potato bun and the bread is soft.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Kway Chap Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

This stall is located along the same stretch with the famous teochew porridge stall (Night owls should know). I ordered a one-person set that includes a plate of pig organs,fishcake and tau pok and a bowl of kway. I love the bowl of kway as the stall owner used chinese herbs to prepare it. At times, I would go for a second bowl as the soup is very tasty! The pig intestine and skin was fresh and thoroughly cleaned. Both were very chewy and delicious. Given the price of $3.50, it is definitely worth the value chopstick

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pig Intestine, Pig Skin
 
Date of Visit: Dec 28, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Desert on a hot sunny day Smile Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

I went there during lunchtime and you can see people queuing up for desert at this stall. After waiting for about 10 mins, I ordered ice cheng ting for takeaway. The stallowner is generous as you can find chunks of jelly, long gan and gingko nut in it. The desert tastes yummy (not too sweet and not too bland) lol and it serves as a "fire extinguisher" to cool down my body on a hot sunny day!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ice Cheng Ting
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bad wanton mee experience =( Cry Dec 31, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

I was feeling tired so I decided to takeaway this stall's wanton mee. The noodle taste "uncooked" to me as there is still flour smell in it. The char siew meat they gave is very thinly sliced and it was like eating meat with no flavouring. The wantoon is still acceptable to me as the skin is quite smooth and the meat filling in it taste not too bad. But I will still insist on myself not to revisit this stall again...

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0