OpenRice Index
  
Annie Auntie
This is Annie Auntie living in Tiong Bahru. I am a Executive Assistant, work in Raffles Place. I like to hang out in Orchard, Sentosa, Telok Blangah. Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and BBQ.
Member 68 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目15 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity6508 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos174 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲65 Follower(s)
Annie Auntie  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 97 Reviews in Singapore
famous tiong bahru shui kueh Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Shui kueh is a common dish in singapore. You may find it in almost all the food center but Jian Bo Shui kueh is very unique.
What makes it so unique? It's their special "cai-bo". The lady boss is never stingy in giving lots of cai-bo if you requested for it. The kueh is so smooth and just like silky tofu. Selling at reasonable price at $1 for 4 pcs. Highly recommended for all the shui kueh lover. You will definitely like it.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $1

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry tadpole ice Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

There're few dessert stall in tiong bahru market and tian tian yuan is the most famous one.
I ordered their strawberry tadpoles ice. You can see chunks of strawberry and lots of tadpoles.
The tadpoles are chewy. The ice is fine and it melts instantly in the mouth.
I would definitely recommend this dessert for all the strawberry lover.

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Porridge Smile Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

It’s very famous porridge and highly recommended.
They are now having the special promotion. Chicken century egg porridge set with the raw fish slice is selling at S$4.50 only.
The porridge is so smooth and tasty. There’re many chicken and century egg in the porridge. The porridge is garnished with the spring onion and dough stick. A good presentation of food.
The raw fish slice is so fresh and mixed well with the ginger and spring onion.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao cheng popiah Cry Dec 30, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

It's located at the famous tiong bahru market but there's nothing special for the popiah. It's selling at $1.50 each. The price is slightly more expensive than others. Yet, it's just a normal popiah that you can find it from any other place. No unique taste and the skin is too thick. Wondering how the stall can survive at tiong bahru market which is famous in good food.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Budget but delicious thai food Smile Dec 23, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Hawker Centre | Kids-Friendly

This food centre is also well known to army personnel as they can get their stuff on the 3rd level. I went with my poly friends and decided to ordered pineapple rice from this food stall. The pineapple rice was fried to perfection! I assumed they had used some special thai fish sauce that makes the rice so fragrant. The serving was quite big and it also comes with generous portion of prawn and pork floss lol

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pineapple Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0