OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Farewell Dinner Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

Was treated to a feast by one of my buddy before I leave for China at Skive 43.

Its really a great place to dine, especially for wedding anniversaries and special occasion. Its a rooftop bar, which means you can see the sunset, if you dine around 6pm. Also, you can see the surrounding area.

The lady boss was very courteous, polite and always checking on us, whether if the food is up to standard and if its enough. Also, the lady boss also gave us their recommended dishes, which were really great. We ordered its Luncheon Meat Fries ($10), Cheesey Fries ($10), Mango Smoked Duck ($12), Soft Shell Crab ($14), Terikyaki Mushroom Pizza ($14) and two cocktails ($12 & $14). The portion of these dishes are big , definitely more than enough to serve 3 people.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Luncheon Meat Fries is rather normal, just luncheon meat cut into strips and served with a mild chilli sauce. As for the cheesey fries, the portion is really generous, its served with garlic and onions on top of the cheese, which makes the dish stands out. Mango Smoked Duck and Soft Shell Crab are recommended dishes by the lady boss, both of the dishes are unique and delicious. Smoked Duck served with some appetizing vegetables and mango, which makes the dish sweet and appetizing. As for the soft shell crab, its fried to crispy and great for those who likes to eat crabs. As for the teriyaki mushroom pizza, nothing really special, just normal pizza with mushroom and chicken bites. My cocktail was Lychee Martini and my buddy's Harvey Wallbanger was rather normal.

All in all, my favorite is still its Mango Smoked Duck.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Smoked Duck
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $43(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea Break @ The Sweet Movement Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

The Sweet Movement is considered one of the newer Dessert shops,only open its door on 18 October 2013. I've to say, its location is quite rural, quite hard to find. Although its near Mustafa and City Square Mall, but there are many various tall buildings blocking it, thus its not easy to find these shops.

Nevertheless, they serves great desserts! On my last visit, tried out its Mango Basil Mousse, Blackforest Tart, Lychee Tart & Citrus Raspberry Sangria. Its desserts are 4 for $10, while some other desserts are 4 for $18. Which are a bit overpriced. But their desserts are really great. Apart from cakes and tarts, they also serves cookies, which are priced slightly cheaper, at $2.50.

Each of their cakes, tarts, macarons and cookies have a special name, which makes the product even more outstanding. For me personally, I prefer their Mango Basil out of the 4 desserts that I ordered. There's a piece of mango on top of the cake and the cake is soft, sweet and with a hint of basil which makes it really delicious and appetizing.

Also, I've to add on that their service is great!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Basil,Macarons
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Veganburgs Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Vegetarian | Burgers and Sandwiches

Won a $20 Veganburg Voucher from OpenRice sometime back. Thus decided to give it a try on some of the side dishes. Usually I will only order its Tangy Tartar whenever I visit Veganburg. 

This time I ordered 2 Tangy Tartar Burgers and a Hawaiian Teriyaki Burger, along with its side dishes - Spinach Pops, VeganFranks & Seaweed Fries and of course, with a Cooler - Lemon Loco. 

The burgers are as usual, delicious and healthy. The Spinach Pops were made of potato and spinach, it tastes quite unique, the price wise was also quite reasonable, 6 spinach pops served with lettuce in a cup for $3.90.

The VeganFranks were simply delicious. It just taste like hot dogs, just that its vegetarian and I believe its not deep fried. Also served with lettuce in a cup, which I find its very healthy. Also for $3.90. 

As for the Seaweed Fries, its quite normal. Can't really taste the seaweed. Its more of plain fries. At VeganBurg, they sell their Seaweed Fries and Brocoii at $3.90 for 100gm. 

For meals, you can get a burger, a cooler and a side dish. For cooler, they have Citrus, Lemon and Peach drinks to choose from. Refilling of drinks are also available for $1.40/cup. For side dish, you can choose from Seaweed Fries or its Brocoiis. It gives those health-conscious ones a choice to have some vegetables inside its meal. The meals are priced at $10.80 to $11.80.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  VeganFranks
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Subway Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

Was there for dinner, before catching a movie at GV Tiong Bahru

Normally I would settle for the $5 meal with one additional cookie at $1 for Subway meals. But decided to try its Subway Melt this time, which cost me $9.80 as a meal.

The Subway Meltz consists of ham, bacon and also melted cheese. With some lettuce, BBQ Sauce and Mayonnise, it tastes really great! My favorite is still Subway Cookies, which are priced at $1.20/ea, 3 for $3. I'd normally order its Chocolate Chip Cookie and its Raspberry Cookie.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DessertTime @ TCC Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Restaurant

Was there after a hearty lunch, to discuss some projects.

Ordered its Halloween Special, which serves 2 pax and also a Milky Choc Mousse w/Raspberry Coulis.

I'm really amazed by its desserts once again, the halloween special is really special, with both sweet and savoury selection. As for the Milky Choc Mousse, its also really delicious, with some fresh blueberries and raspberry placed at the side.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0