OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Shrimp Burger OK Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Decided to get some Chicken Nuggets and Shrimp Burger from Wendy's.

Bought the 6pcs Chicken Nuggets Set (With fries & drinks). As well as the Shrimp Burger set (With drinks and fries).

The nuggets were rather hard, not recommended for those who prefer soft nuggets. As for the shrimp burger, its seldom found at other fast food chain, the shrimp is fried till crisp, worth a try.

Also, I think that they can further improve their fries. The fries is not really nice, although they use real potatoes, but it does not really have the french fries taste.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shrimp Burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chwee Kueh Time! OK Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

Okay, I'm actually quite strict while giving feedbacks about Chwee Kuehs, as actually my dad owns a chains of chwee kueh stalls. 

This Serangoon Chwee Kueh is priced at $1.20 for 4pcs, $1.70 for 6pcs and $2.20 for 8pcs, which is a little bit more expensive than the other stalls. 

What's good about this Chwee Kueh is that its less oily and the 'chye poh' is well made, the sugar, salt and other ingredients are well mixed. 

What's bad about this Chwee Kueh is that the kueh is not acceptable to me. The kueh is totally tasteless, that might be also one of the reason why their Chwee Kueh is less oily compared to the other chwee kueh stalls. Another thing is that their chilli is preety normal. 

Nevertheless, the lady boss is quite friendly and polite.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kway Chap OK Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre

Although this stall is at the most corner of the Hawker Centre, but indeed, there are still long queues at 11am this morning. After getting breads and drinks, decided to join in the queue to takeaway some Kway Chap for lunch. 

The signboard is indeed very nicely done, and rather special as well. I guess thats one of the reason that attracted so many people to queue for its Kway Chap. Ordered a set for 2 person (Tau Kwa, Tau Pok & Intestines), including 2 bowls of Kway Chap, which costs $8.80, which is considered quite reasonable. 

Actually most of the dishes are preety normal, only wish to highlight its intestines and chilli sauce. The intestines are well prepared, soft and well flavoured. The chilli sauce is also quite unique, much better than most Kway Chap stalls. Worth a try if you're in the vicinity.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Haagan Daz! OK Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

For quality ice creams, you should choose Haagan Daz. One of my friend gave me a $50 Haagan Daz voucher, thus decided to use some of it at Haagan Daz Tampines Mall. 

Browsed through the menu, actually most of the ice creams are way overpriced, getting the pint ones at $14.50 is more worth it. Nevertheless, still ordered a Triple Scoop ($13.50) to share amongst me and my friend. 

Ordered the Vanilla, Chocolate Chips, as well as the Mango Passion Fruit. Vanilla and Chocolate Chips are rather normal, nothing special. But the Mango Passion Fruit is indeed one of the best combination. The taste of Passion Fruit is sweet, while the mango makes the passion fruit tastes abit sour, thus it makes one of the best combination. 

Perhaps the service wise can be improved. Most of their staffs are at one corner chatting rather than serving us. Waited quite awhile for our ice cream to be served although the place is rather empty. Total paid $16 odds after the 17% taxes.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Passion Fruit,Green Tea,Strawberry
 
Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish Soup OK Dec 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Noodles

Was there to help me aunt to do some work reports, thus decided to settle for a simple lunch at the Kopitiam there. Ordered a bowl of Mixed Fish Soup. ($4.50)

Its soup is quite nice, not too salty, while the mixed fish (sliced & fried fish) are well cooked. Sliced fish is sliced into small pieces, suitable for all. As for the fried fish, its quite normal, nothing much to wow about. 

The portion is rather big, served with seaweed and tofu, and you can choose to put milk or just plain fish soup. Worth a try if you're in the vicinity.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0