OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Sticks of Goodness! Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Passed by and bought 3 sticks of Nuggets as dinner. Bought one stick of Fish Nugget, Chicken Nugget and Prawn Nugget. ($1.60/stick).

Their version of nuggets are very unique and special, especially the chickwn and prawn nugget. The ingredients used are very fresh, and the nuggets are very crispy. 

My favourite amongst the three sticks is the prawn nugget. The prawn nugget has a taste that is cannot be described. Can only use one word to represent it - Bagus!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Nugget
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Prata time! Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hotel

This is actually one of the best pratas I ever had. Ordered two egg prata ($1.50/each). They do sell other kind of pratas and also Nasi Briyani and other main courses.

The prata is not too thin, and the egg is evenly spresd around the prata. With the curry gravy, which is very authentic and fragrant, it makes the prata very wonderful. With some sugar added, it will be much better.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prata
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Otah Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Coffeeshop

My grandma stays at Hougang area, thus will ways patronise this stall for its Satay. 

This stall is famous for its Satay, which are sold at $0.50/stick. Other than satays, they also sell Otah $0.50/stick and Fried Kway Teow ($3/pack)

Today, its my first time trying out its otah. Its fish otah is actually quite spicy, suitable for those who can take spicy food. You can also find fish bites inside the otah, which is rarely found in otah. Worth a try if you hadn't.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Satay
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork Noodles! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Chinese Noodles

This stall has been there for a long time. My mum first introduced me to this stall, which is at Crawford Street, 5 minutes walk from ICA Building/Lavender MRT.

This stall serves Pork noodles, which includes pork slices and meatball in each bowl of noodles. Their noodles starts its price from $4 onwards. At first I wasn't really used to it as they put vinegar into the noodles. Thus, there's a little sour. But as it gets along, the taste of the chilli and vinegar goes well together and I start to love it.

Worth a try for noodle lovers. There's also a dessert store next to the eating house - Naomi Kitchen, where you can go for desserts after your meal. But, do prepare to queue for 20 minutes and above on weekends.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Stall / Kiosk | BBQ

This satay stall at Bedok Interchange has always attract long queues. Their opening hours are from afternoon 3.30pm onwards.

They serve Chicken Satay, Pork Satay ($0.50/stick), they also serves chicken sausages.

Their peanut sauce is the killer. The sauce is very fragrant, with lots of peanuts and thick gravy. For a price of $5 for 10 sticks, its definitely worth the money!
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0