OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Buffet Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Seafood | Buffet

Was there last year for a wedding dinner, this restaurant actually serves quite delicious food. Thus decided to try it out again, but this time on its Dinner Buffet. ($16.80++).

Their dinner buffet has the same rule as their Dim Sum Buffet, minimum 4 pax to dine. And they serve small portion for 4-6 pax, medium portion for 6-8 pax and large portion for 8-10 pax.

Tried out its Jelly Fish, Prawn Salad and Octopus for appetizer. The Prawn Salad was quite nice, with fruits included, not too sweet and has the fruits taste as well.

Also tried out its sweet & sour chicken, sweet & sour fish and hotplate beancurd and also some other dishes.

Overall, the food there is quite nice, their portion is also definitely enough. Worth a try if you hadn't been there yet.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $19(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Egg Tarts! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Coffeeshop

This is the place if you would like to look for good breakfast sets or simply just some good egg tart.

They serves great kaya toast ($1) and also hard boiled eggs. My favourite amongst all is the egg tart and the chocolate tart. The egg tart is very fragrant, and the skin of the egg tart is not too hard neither too soft. As for the chocolate tart, its seldom found in Singapore. The amount of chocolate used is also very generous, not too sweet as well.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kaya Toast,Egg Tart
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Food! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Was there to try out its food after hearing many many good comments about this restaurant.

The restaurant is in the HDB Area, but it will attract queue almost every night. The ambience is great as well.

Tried its Clear Soup ($6), also its Tom Yam Soup ($6) and also its Phad Thai ($5).

The clear soup is suitable for those who cannot take spicy food. The ingredients inside are also very fresh, and they are also very generous on the ingredients.

As for the Tom Yam Soup, its suitable for those who can take spicy food. I meant real spicy food. The soup broth itself is already very spicy, the tom yam smell is very fragrant.

Phad Thai is my favourite amongst all. There are many ingredients including prawns, tang hoon and peanut. The Phad Thai is nicely made, also very generous on the amount of ingredients.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Phad Thai
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pancakes Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

For less than a dollar, you can get a pancake of your flavour. Choose from Cheese, Chocolate, Peanut, Coconut and Red Bean. This stall is right beside the famous Beo Crescent Curry Rice, it operates from early in the morning till about 2pm or while stock last!

Its chocolate pancake and cheese pancake are definitely worth a try. The lady boss does the pancakes on the spot, of course, there arr also ready ones on standby. Lady boss is very generous on the chocolate and cheese feeling inside the pancake, the fillings are nicely made, not too sweet or salty, and the pancake is very soft, suitable for older people.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Pancake,Cheese Pancake
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Vegetarian stall ever! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

This is the vegetarian stall that I will patronize whenever I'm in the Bugis Vicinity. This stall is just directly opposite of a taxi stand near the Kwan Im Temple. 

There are lots of Cze Char food and also homemade drinks served here. Initally the boss has 2 stalls at Fortune Centre, one at the second floor, the other one at first floor. But later on, the boss closed down the second floor stall and fully concentrated on this stall, which is at the entrance, first floor of fortune centre. 

My favourites on the menu are Tom Yam Fried Rice ($4/$4.50), Fried Prawns with Salad Sauce ($8/$10) and also the 'Fei Cui' Roll, or rather known as Ngoh Hiang ($4/roll). 

The tom yam fried rice one of the best sellers, the fried rice is always well fried with beans and vegetables. The tom yam paste used is really authentic and makes the tom yam flavour stands out. The Salad Prawn is fried till crispy, topped with salad sauce. The portion is quite big as well. As for the ngoh hiang, its definitely one of my favourite. The ingredients inside are all of good quality and its fried till crispy. Worth a try if you hadn't try before!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yam Fried Rice,Ngoh Hiang
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0