OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap & Good Bee Hoon Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

A cheap and good Bee Hoon Stall at Rivervale Plaza Kopitiam. For a plate of bee hoon, with sunny side up and tau kwa and a bowl of Peanut Porridge, it costs only $3! Furthermore, the taste of the food is great! 

The Bee Hoon is fried perfectly, served hot. It is not too stiff, also with some bean sprouts. Nothing much to say about its Sunny Side Up & Tau Kwa. What's special is that they've two kind of sauces for you to add onto your bee hoon - Chilli sauce and Sweet Sauce. What's more? Its self service! Help yourself to as much chilli and sweet sauce as you like! 

As for its Peanut Porridge, for $1.40, you get a big bowl of Porridge, with lots of peanuts included. Definitely a cheap yet delicious bowl of goodness! For those who've yet to try, its worth a try!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Chicken Rice Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chicken Rice

Decided to takeaway Salad Chicken Rice after shopping at the Sheng Siong Supermarket nearby. 

Their Salad Chicken Rice costs $3.50, which is quite affordable and reasonable. Normally, chicken rice, I'd always accompany it with their chilli sauce, else I'll never ever finish the plate kf chicken rice. But amazingly and surprisingly, for this stall, which is my first time trying, I did not even open the chilli sauce and I finished the whole pack of chicken rice. That shows how good the chicken rice is. 

The rice is well prepared, much tastier as compared to the other chicken rice, also, the colour of the rice is a little bit more grey as compared to other chicken rice stall. And, as for the salad chicken, they fried it only when you order, which makes the chicken much more crispier. 

Although, there are two things that can be improved on. 1) The cucumber slice can be smaller. Their cucumber slice are quite big pieces, also quite stiff and hard. 2) They can have better communication skills and better service. Okay, I know I shouldn't have much expectations from these $3.50 meals, but at least don't talk to other hawkers while preparing and in the end forgotten what's my order.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salad Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Cheap drinks! Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Oh my god. Where to find 50 cents beancurd in Singapore!? Of course, after getting some breads at the Serangoon Gardens Way Bakery, I went to the famous Tan Soon Mui Stall to grab a cup of Ice Jelly Drink ($1.50) and a Grass Jelly Drink for $1.00. 

For a $1 drink, you would expect it to be small cup, but you're very very wrong. For $1, you can get a big cup of Grass Jelly Drink, with generous grass jelly bites included in the drink. Also, the drink is sweet enough, not like most drinks stall that are very stingy on sugar syrup. 

As for the $1.50 Ice Jelly Drink, actually it taste preety normal, just like normal ice jelly.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  $0.50 Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breads!! Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

A good place to look for cheap, yet delicious food! Kicked start my food journey this morning at Serangoon Gardens, the famous bakery! They serves quality breads at great prices! Bought 11 breads for $8.80 only! (Average $0.80/bread!) 

Bought 2 of Peanut Kaya Bread, Chicken Ham, Hot Dog & Custard Puff. 1 of Tuna, Coconut & Otah. 

The Peanut Kaya Bread, Chicken Ham as well as the Hot Dog Breads are the hot sellers on the menu, and they are also my favourites! 

Its an unusual combination of peanut and kaya, which makes the bread sweet and salty. Generally its kaya taste quite sweet, while the peanut sprinkles gives it a salty and sweet taste, which makes it a great combination! 

As for the chicken ham, they're very generous on the ham slice, and they do add cheese! Where to find a bread that cost $0.80 and have a generous slice of ham and cheese? Definitely one of the best on the menu as well! 

Hot Dog Bun is actually quite normal at most bakeries and confectionaries, but somehow, at this bakery, they serves great Hot Dog Bun! Most probably due to the texture of the bread, with the tastee of the hot dog, it gives it a perfect match.

Other breads and cakes on the menu are also worth a try! Great place to start the day off!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Dog Bun,Peanut Kaya Bun,Ham & Cheese Bun
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Soya Bean! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

After getting lunch at Xian Jin Mix Vegetable Stall, its a must to get some drinks! This uncle sells great Soya Bean Drink and Grass Jelly Drink! 

For $0.60, you get a cup of Grass Jelly Drink or Soya Bean Drink! The Grass Jelly Drink is very sweet, seems that they've added too much of sugar syrup. Nevertheless, you can taste the grass jelly bites in the drink. Soya Bean Wise is also too sweet, suitable for those who loves to drink sweet soya milk. For a $0.60 Drink, definitely worth it though!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0