OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
$2 Mixed Veg. Rice! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Where to find a stall that serves great Mixed Vegetable Rice, 3 dishes at $2 only? Bedok Blk 216 Hawker has one! 

You can choose 3 dishes from the stall at only $2! They've many different varieties, including fried chicken, fish, curry chicken, tofu, sunny sideup, scrambled egg, braised chicken, vegetables and many many more! 

They're very generous on the amount of rice and the dishes although they only charged $2. For today's lunch, ordered the fish, chicken and scrambled egg. Fish and chicken is very crispy, well battered and it tasted nice. As for the scrambled egg, its one of the best I had. No egg shells, neither too salty nor no taste, very well done. They also serves Bak Kut Teh at $2! 

Definitely worth a try if you're in Bedok! But be prepared for a long queue starting as early as 11am! 

 

 

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MaggieMoo! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

MaggieMoo is actually quite a famous ice cream chain in the US, was delighted that it came into Singapore. Was at the Bugis Outlet, thus decided to takeaway a pint of Cotton Candy.

They've many different kinds of ice cream with very special names. My favourite amongst all is the Cotton Candy. Why? It is kinda sweet, just like the cotton candy that we get from supermarkets and night markets. They also include marshmallows in their Cotton Candy Ice Cream, which enhances the cotton candy taste. Their ice cream pints ranges from $11 to $14. Worth a try if you had not try before.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cotton Candy Ice Cream
 
Spending per head: Approximately $13

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blackcurrant Yogurt Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

Heard and saw many positive reviews towards Red Mango's yogurts and drinks, but did not really have a chance to sit down and enjoy Red Mango's Yogurt. Passed by Red Mango that day, and saw that the dining area is rather empty, thus decided to have a yogurt there.

Bought the Blackcurrant Yogurt with Strawberry Bits ($4.50). They do have a flavored yogurt everyday, which will be changed every 2 days if I'm not wrong. Coincidentally, I love blackcurrant! The texture of the yougrt is great and smooth, with the blackcurrant taste and strawberry bits, really heavenly! $4.50 is also a very reasonable price for such a nice and wonderful cup of yogurt. Furthermore, their service is great!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blackcurrant Yogurt
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry CheeseCake! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

Was looking for a cake for a mini gathering sometime back. Saw this Strawberry Lite Cheesecake ($20.80) which seems preety delicious and nice. Thus decided to order it. 

One of the best cheesecake in town. The cheesecake is very smooth and you can taste the cheese feeling. Also, the strawberry jelly. Design is rather plain, but the taste is definitely fabulous! Worth a try if you've not tried before. Price is also very reasonable.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Strawberry Lite Cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $21

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tori-Q! Smile Dec 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This shop is a real famous eatery at the Basement of Tampines Mall. It serves great BBQ Sticks. They've many kinds of BBQ Sticks, ranging from grilled sticks to fries sticks. Of all the sticks, my favorite is the chicken stick and the meatball stick, which are $1.10 and $1.40 respectively. Of course, there're other sticks like Fried Ebi, Chicken with Aspargus, Harshbrown and many many more. 

Why chicken stick and meatball stick is my favorite? The chicken is BBQ-ed to perfect, not too soft neither too hard, with the sauce its really heavenly. As for the meatball, the ingredients is really fresh and with the sauce, it'll definitely light up your taste buds! Their BBQ Sticks ranging from $0.80 to $2.00, which is considered reasonable. 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0