OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Macarons! Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Its very rare for me to go to the west side. Cannot remember when was the last time I went to Jurong East. 

This time, visited the new shopping mall - JCube and Pique Nique's Macaron Display caught my attention. There were various kinds of desserts - Cakes & Macarons. Rather, I'm more towards macarons. 

Each macarons is priced at $2.15 with GST. Which is considered reasonable. They have many kinds of flavours, including Vanilla, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Coffee, Strawberry and many many others. Decided to buy half a dozen and try out. It cost $12.85. 

Out of the 6 macarons that I bought, I prefer the vanilla one. Its not too sweet and the fragrance vanilla smell really lights up my taste buds. Others were great too! Not too sweet and taste just nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vanilla Macarons
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

OpenRice Food Tasting Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Roasted Meat

Joined the OpenRice Team and fellow OpenRicers for a Food Tasting Session last Wednesday at King's Roast, which is at Balestier food centre. King's Roast is founded and opened by the famous Chef Kingsley and of course, with his partners. 

What makes this Roast Delicacies stall so special? Firstly, the ovens used to make the roasted delicacies are combi-ovens, which are very expensive and are usually used only at Hotels and famous restaurants. Secondly, the chilli sauce served at King's Roast is actually made by Chef Kingsley. 

We had the chance to try out its Roasted duck, char siew, chicken, oyster sauce vegetable and Thai Style Tofu. Also, we get to choose from plain rice, chicken rice, hor fun and noodles. 

My favorites are actually the Thai Style Tofu, Char Siew and not forgetting the homemade Chilli sauce.

The Thai style tofu is very crispy and soft, with the Thai sauce, it mades the dish very appetizing and delicious.

As for the char siew, it comes with a special sauce which makes the char siew taste even more great. You've to try it to believe it! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thai Style Tofu,Char Siew
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Fried Chicken! Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Was sourcing for a place for lunch and suddenly thought of visiting Arnold Chicken. It serves one of the best Fried chicken.

We ordered a Whole Chicken, a Fish & Chip and a mashed potato, with 3 soft drinks. Total bill came up to $33 for 3 person.

The Whole Spring Chicken ($11) is fried to golden brown and served with fries. Its unique taste, most probably due to its seasoning makes the fried chicken much more tastier and you'll love it and ask for more.

They used Cod fish for their Fish & Chip ($8.90), served with fries as well. The fish is also fried to crispy golden brown. They used a unique batter which made the fish and chips taste unique and great. Also, their tartar sauce is rather nice when dipped with the fries and fish.

As for the Mashed Potato ($3.50), nothing really special, I still prefer Popeye's Mashed Potato.

The price of the dishes at Arnold Chicken is rather reasonable and affordable. They also have group meals which are cheaper if you're coming in bulk groups. Definitely worth a try if you've not tried before Arnold Chicken.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Whole Spring Chicken,Fish and Chips
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Krispy Kreme Donuts Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

Everyone knows. Krispy Kreme is definitely famous for its donuts.. And also its long queues...

Was in the vicinity on a Friday afternoon, thus decided to try my luck to head to Tangs Basement to see if the queue is long. Surprisingly, the queue was rather short, thus decided to join the queue to get half a dozen of Original Glazed Donuts.

Whats good about Krispy Kreme is that one of their staff will be at the start of the queue to guide you into the queue and also give you a leaflet, so that you know the pricing and the various kinds of donuts. Was spoilt for choices and instead of getting half a dozen of Original Glazed, I ended up getting a dozen of mixed donuts. There are a total of 17 kinds of donuts (Including Peanut Butter which is new on the menu.).

Tried out its Original Glazed, Cookies & Cream, Red Velvet, Strawberry Powdered-Filled, Blueberry Powdered-Filled, Ice Chocolate Custard, Vanilla Cake and Cappuccino. All were great, but too sweet. Especially Red Velvet and Iced Chocolate Custard. My favorite is still the Original Glazed and the Cappuccino. The Cappuccino has a strong taste of coffee, coffee lovers should try out. As for the original glazed, its coated with sugar and its donut is really soft and unique.

The price for half a dozen of Original Glazed is $15.60, as for flavored donuts, its $17.70. As for a dozen of Original Glazed, its $ 23.40 and for flavored donuts, its $26.50. A bit overpriced though.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Glazed Donuts,Cappuccino Donuts
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

I've a bunch of friends who are avid fans of Western food.. Thus one of our favorite eatery is Astons at Changi Airport. It serves quality western food, with great service and efficient service. As usual, we ordered its Crispy Fried Chicken.

For my side dish, I chose Tasty Rice and French Fries. What I like about its tasty rice is that they do add in some seasoned vegetable pieces to enhance the taste of the rice and make it even more tasty. As for the fries, I believe its the seasoning that made the fries so delicious.

For my friend's side dish, he choose Baked Potato and fries. The baked potato was baked nicely and wrapped in foil. On top of the potato was some butter, to enhance the taste of the potato. As usual, the crispy fried chicken is really crispy and tasty, served with tartar sauce.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crispy Fried Chicken,French Fries,Tasty Rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0