OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Salty Tau Sar Piah OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Thye Moh Chan is one of the brands under Breadtalk.

It is specialized for biscuits, pineapple cakes and tau sar piah. Bought some of its tau sar piah to try, including its sweet tau sar piah and its salty tau sar piah. Ther were really tasty, the fillings inside are also very up to standard. One of its special tau sar piah is its cranberry tau sar piah which is rather sweet, but its quite special and and its a change from its traditional tau sar piahs.

These tau sar piahs are available in 3 sizes, small, medium and large. The one shown in the picture is the large size, which cost $24.80. This can be easily share amongst 6-8 people, the filling inside the large size and the small size is actually the same, just that the big one looks rather more presentable if you're intending to get it as a gift for someone.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Sweet and Salty Tau Sar Piah
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Veganburgs Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Vegetarian | Burgers and Sandwiches

Won a $20 Veganburg Voucher from OpenRice sometime back. Thus decided to give it a try on some of the side dishes. Usually I will only order its Tangy Tartar whenever I visit Veganburg. 

This time I ordered 2 Tangy Tartar Burgers and a Hawaiian Teriyaki Burger, along with its side dishes - Spinach Pops, VeganFranks & Seaweed Fries and of course, with a Cooler - Lemon Loco. 

The burgers are as usual, delicious and healthy. The Spinach Pops were made of potato and spinach, it tastes quite unique, the price wise was also quite reasonable, 6 spinach pops served with lettuce in a cup for $3.90.

The VeganFranks were simply delicious. It just taste like hot dogs, just that its vegetarian and I believe its not deep fried. Also served with lettuce in a cup, which I find its very healthy. Also for $3.90. 

As for the Seaweed Fries, its quite normal. Can't really taste the seaweed. Its more of plain fries. At VeganBurg, they sell their Seaweed Fries and Brocoii at $3.90 for 100gm. 

For meals, you can get a burger, a cooler and a side dish. For cooler, they have Citrus, Lemon and Peach drinks to choose from. Refilling of drinks are also available for $1.40/cup. For side dish, you can choose from Seaweed Fries or its Brocoiis. It gives those health-conscious ones a choice to have some vegetables inside its meal. The meals are priced at $10.80 to $11.80.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  VeganFranks
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Subway Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

Was there for dinner, before catching a movie at GV Tiong Bahru

Normally I would settle for the $5 meal with one additional cookie at $1 for Subway meals. But decided to try its Subway Melt this time, which cost me $9.80 as a meal.

The Subway Meltz consists of ham, bacon and also melted cheese. With some lettuce, BBQ Sauce and Mayonnise, it tastes really great! My favorite is still Subway Cookies, which are priced at $1.20/ea, 3 for $3. I'd normally order its Chocolate Chip Cookie and its Raspberry Cookie.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

DessertTime @ TCC Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Restaurant

Was there after a hearty lunch, to discuss some projects.

Ordered its Halloween Special, which serves 2 pax and also a Milky Choc Mousse w/Raspberry Coulis.

I'm really amazed by its desserts once again, the halloween special is really special, with both sweet and savoury selection. As for the Milky Choc Mousse, its also really delicious, with some fresh blueberries and raspberry placed at the side.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Costa Coffee OK Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Burgers and Sandwiches

Was there at its opening ceremony to try out some of its food.

313 Somerset Costa Coffee is one of its newest outlets, it is directly opposite Marche.

Costa Coffee serves great coffee and some mini bites. We tried out its Tuna Meltz on Soft Bageutte as well as its Pesto Chicken on bread. The Tuna Meltz is quite delicious, with the bread being toasted and with the melted tuna, it makes a perfect pairing. As for its Pesto chicken, there's nothing really special about it.
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0