OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Astons Specialities  Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

A mini get-together gathering for a few of us.

We decided to dine at Astons Terminal 1. Each of us ordered a main course, which comes with 2 side dishes. For me, I choose Double Up Chicken, which I get to choose two different kinds of chickens from its menu.

I choose its Crispy Fried Chicken and BBQ Hickory. As for the side dishes, I choose its Tasty Rice and Fries.

My favorite is still its Crispy Fried Chicken, which is nicely done and accompanied with tartar sauce. It makes a deadly combination and the taste is irresistable.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

TCC Food OK Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant

Was there for supper while waiting for someone.

Tried out its Delxue Snack Platter, which consist of 2 dips, Calamaris, Onion Rings and Mozza Sticks.

Nothing really special, the sauces are bland and Mozza sticks aren't really nice. The only thing that I like is its Calamaris. Other than that, not really nice. Also tried out some of the drinks on the menu, also aren't really fanciful.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sums  Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Wan Dou Sek is one of my favorite place for dim sums, apart from Ban Heng Restaurant and Swatow Restaurant.

At Wan Dou Sek, they used real fresh ingredients and its chilli sauce is quite special and very tasty!

Some dishes that its a definite must-try are its Chee Cheong Fun, there's char siew and prawn chee cheong fun, the sauce is really thick and has a fragrance smell! Its one of my favourites. Others includes its Siew Mai and its Prawn Dumplings!

Also, for their drinks, they used containers instead of usual cups and cans, which is very special. The prices of their homemade drinks are also quite reasonable, ranging from $2.00 to $2.80. As for its Dim Sums, it ranges from $2.80 to $6.00. It also serves Congees and Cze Chars in the evening! Definitely a good place for quality dim sum and food!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chee Cheong Fun,Siew Mai,Prawn Dumplings
 
Date of Visit: Nov 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Boat Cold Platter Smile Dec 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian | Kids-Friendly

Was there for a Birthday dinner

The place is rather spacious and the table arrangement wise was quite organised. The waiters and waitress are also very courteous and they are also very familiarized with their menu.

We ordered quite a few dishes, including its Vegetarian Fish, Bodhi Satay and also some other vegetarian dishes. As its name suggest, it only serves Vegetarian food. But most of its vegetarian foods are really nice, some doesn't even taste like Vegetarian Food. One of the dishes that we are all very surprised of, is the Boat Cold Platter. Its really very cute and nicely served, with 5 vegetarian appetizers, just like those dishes served during wedding.

Total we spent $289 for 10 person.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Bodhi Satay,Boat Cold Platter.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $29(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sticks of Goodness! Smile Dec 18, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Passed by and bought 3 sticks of Nuggets as dinner. Bought one stick of Fish Nugget, Chicken Nugget and Prawn Nugget. ($1.60/stick).

Their version of nuggets are very unique and special, especially the chickwn and prawn nugget. The ingredients used are very fresh, and the nuggets are very crispy. 

My favourite amongst the three sticks is the prawn nugget. The prawn nugget has a taste that is cannot be described. Can only use one word to represent it - Bagus!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Nugget
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0