OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Pork Noodles! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Coffeeshop | Chinese Noodles

This stall has been there for a long time. My mum first introduced me to this stall, which is at Crawford Street, 5 minutes walk from ICA Building/Lavender MRT.

This stall serves Pork noodles, which includes pork slices and meatball in each bowl of noodles. Their noodles starts its price from $4 onwards. At first I wasn't really used to it as they put vinegar into the noodles. Thus, there's a little sour. But as it gets along, the taste of the chilli and vinegar goes well together and I start to love it.

Worth a try for noodle lovers. There's also a dessert store next to the eating house - Naomi Kitchen, where you can go for desserts after your meal. But, do prepare to queue for 20 minutes and above on weekends.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Stall / Kiosk | BBQ

This satay stall at Bedok Interchange has always attract long queues. Their opening hours are from afternoon 3.30pm onwards.

They serve Chicken Satay, Pork Satay ($0.50/stick), they also serves chicken sausages.

Their peanut sauce is the killer. The sauce is very fragrant, with lots of peanuts and thick gravy. For a price of $5 for 10 sticks, its definitely worth the money!
 
Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shrimp Burger OK Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Decided to get some Chicken Nuggets and Shrimp Burger from Wendy's.

Bought the 6pcs Chicken Nuggets Set (With fries & drinks). As well as the Shrimp Burger set (With drinks and fries).

The nuggets were rather hard, not recommended for those who prefer soft nuggets. As for the shrimp burger, its seldom found at other fast food chain, the shrimp is fried till crisp, worth a try.

Also, I think that they can further improve their fries. The fries is not really nice, although they use real potatoes, but it does not really have the french fries taste.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shrimp Burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Egg Tarts! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Coffeeshop

This is the place if you would like to look for good breakfast sets or simply just some good egg tart.

They serves great kaya toast ($1) and also hard boiled eggs. My favourite amongst all is the egg tart and the chocolate tart. The egg tart is very fragrant, and the skin of the egg tart is not too hard neither too soft. As for the chocolate tart, its seldom found in Singapore. The amount of chocolate used is also very generous, not too sweet as well.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kaya Toast,Egg Tart
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Vegetarian stall ever! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

This is the vegetarian stall that I will patronize whenever I'm in the Bugis Vicinity. This stall is just directly opposite of a taxi stand near the Kwan Im Temple. 

There are lots of Cze Char food and also homemade drinks served here. Initally the boss has 2 stalls at Fortune Centre, one at the second floor, the other one at first floor. But later on, the boss closed down the second floor stall and fully concentrated on this stall, which is at the entrance, first floor of fortune centre. 

My favourites on the menu are Tom Yam Fried Rice ($4/$4.50), Fried Prawns with Salad Sauce ($8/$10) and also the 'Fei Cui' Roll, or rather known as Ngoh Hiang ($4/roll). 

The tom yam fried rice one of the best sellers, the fried rice is always well fried with beans and vegetables. The tom yam paste used is really authentic and makes the tom yam flavour stands out. The Salad Prawn is fried till crispy, topped with salad sauce. The portion is quite big as well. As for the ngoh hiang, its definitely one of my favourite. The ingredients inside are all of good quality and its fried till crispy. Worth a try if you hadn't try before!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yam Fried Rice,Ngoh Hiang
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0