OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Nasi Lemak Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

Bought 2 packets of Nasi Lemak from this stall. ($2/pack). Inside each pack of Nasi Lemak, there's a vegetarian ham, mock luncheon meat, rice and chilli sauce. 

The vegetarian ham and mock luncheon meat is quite normal, but the chilli sauce is great, suitable for those chilli lovers. Also, each pack of Nasi Lemak comes with a packet of ikan bilis and peanuts. The ikan bilis are very crispy and delicious! Worth a try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Koi-time! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea

What a rare Friday! No queues at all! Decided to try something apart from my favourite Ice Cream Milk Tea & the macchiato series. Tried the Peach Green Tea with konjac jelly. ($4.30 + $1 for the Konjac Jelly.)

As per normal, the amount of jelly given was a lot, definitely more than enough. The peach green tea is nicely blend, the proportion of peach and green tea is proportionate, can taste the peach flavour, with the green tea.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tori-Q! Smile Dec 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Takeaway dinner at Tori-Q. Was glad to find that there's no queue at Tori-Q Tampines Mall Basement. Normally there will be queue, especially during lunchtime and dinnertime. 

Ordered their rice, without pickles. With 2 sticks of Meatball and 2 sticks of Chicken. ($6.10).

Their rice is a must-order, its kind of sticky, like Japanese Rice, accompanied with pickles and seaweed. With the sauce for the chicken meatball and chicken stick, it makes it exceptionally delicious! 

The chicken meatball is one of my favourite on the menu. For a stick of 3, its priced at $1.50. The chicken meatball is nicely grilled, with the sauce its really heavenly. As for the chicken stick, its grilled to a little burnt, to make the taste of the chicken much crispier. Worth a try for those who have not yet tried before!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Meatball,Chicken Stick
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunchie! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Was here to takeaway lunch after sending my mum to get some stuffs. 

This store has a variety of food, ranging from chicken to fish, spaghetti to rice. Also, this stall is kids-friendly. Decided to get something light to accompany my meal. Thus bought the Lucky Meal ($3.30). You can choose to have a cute lunchbox, for extra $3. Designs will change and vary every week. 

In the Lucky Meal, it consists of 3 pcs Chicken Nuggets, 4 pcs Onion Rings and fries. The chicken nugget is pretty normal, in fact a bit too overfried. As for the onion rings, its rather nice, not overfried. Fries is pretty normal as well. But for a price of $3.30, its quite worth it. 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rices & Noodles Cry Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice | Chinese Noodles

This stall basically sells everything that you might want to eat. Ranging from Chicken Rice to Wanton Noodles to Prawn Noodles to Fishball Noodles. All in one stall!

I tried the Roasted Chicken Rice ($3.50) from this stall today and it was not really nice. Lots of bones, the chicken skin has no flavour at all, chicken is rather oily, rice is very normal, and in particular, the chilli tastes sour! But, still, there's a positive thing about this stall - they includes preserved vegetables into their chicken rice.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0