OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Kway Chap OK Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre

Although this stall is at the most corner of the Hawker Centre, but indeed, there are still long queues at 11am this morning. After getting breads and drinks, decided to join in the queue to takeaway some Kway Chap for lunch. 

The signboard is indeed very nicely done, and rather special as well. I guess thats one of the reason that attracted so many people to queue for its Kway Chap. Ordered a set for 2 person (Tau Kwa, Tau Pok & Intestines), including 2 bowls of Kway Chap, which costs $8.80, which is considered quite reasonable. 

Actually most of the dishes are preety normal, only wish to highlight its intestines and chilli sauce. The intestines are well prepared, soft and well flavoured. The chilli sauce is also quite unique, much better than most Kway Chap stalls. Worth a try if you're in the vicinity.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breads!! Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

A good place to look for cheap, yet delicious food! Kicked start my food journey this morning at Serangoon Gardens, the famous bakery! They serves quality breads at great prices! Bought 11 breads for $8.80 only! (Average $0.80/bread!) 

Bought 2 of Peanut Kaya Bread, Chicken Ham, Hot Dog & Custard Puff. 1 of Tuna, Coconut & Otah. 

The Peanut Kaya Bread, Chicken Ham as well as the Hot Dog Breads are the hot sellers on the menu, and they are also my favourites! 

Its an unusual combination of peanut and kaya, which makes the bread sweet and salty. Generally its kaya taste quite sweet, while the peanut sprinkles gives it a salty and sweet taste, which makes it a great combination! 

As for the chicken ham, they're very generous on the ham slice, and they do add cheese! Where to find a bread that cost $0.80 and have a generous slice of ham and cheese? Definitely one of the best on the menu as well! 

Hot Dog Bun is actually quite normal at most bakeries and confectionaries, but somehow, at this bakery, they serves great Hot Dog Bun! Most probably due to the texture of the bread, with the tastee of the hot dog, it gives it a perfect match.

Other breads and cakes on the menu are also worth a try! Great place to start the day off!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Dog Bun,Peanut Kaya Bun,Ham & Cheese Bun
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

$2 Mixed Veg. Rice! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Where to find a stall that serves great Mixed Vegetable Rice, 3 dishes at $2 only? Bedok Blk 216 Hawker has one! 

You can choose 3 dishes from the stall at only $2! They've many different varieties, including fried chicken, fish, curry chicken, tofu, sunny sideup, scrambled egg, braised chicken, vegetables and many many more! 

They're very generous on the amount of rice and the dishes although they only charged $2. For today's lunch, ordered the fish, chicken and scrambled egg. Fish and chicken is very crispy, well battered and it tasted nice. As for the scrambled egg, its one of the best I had. No egg shells, neither too salty nor no taste, very well done. They also serves Bak Kut Teh at $2! 

Definitely worth a try if you're in Bedok! But be prepared for a long queue starting as early as 11am! 

 

 

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MaggieMoo! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

MaggieMoo is actually quite a famous ice cream chain in the US, was delighted that it came into Singapore. Was at the Bugis Outlet, thus decided to takeaway a pint of Cotton Candy.

They've many different kinds of ice cream with very special names. My favourite amongst all is the Cotton Candy. Why? It is kinda sweet, just like the cotton candy that we get from supermarkets and night markets. They also include marshmallows in their Cotton Candy Ice Cream, which enhances the cotton candy taste. Their ice cream pints ranges from $11 to $14. Worth a try if you had not try before.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cotton Candy Ice Cream
 
Spending per head: Approximately $13

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dominos Cry Dec 05, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Everyone should knows that Domino's Pizza is well-known for its efficiency and quality in good pizzas. They promise to deliver your pizza in half an hour, or they will compensate you with a free pizza voucher. Since there is a 50% pizza promotion, I took the opportunity to use my 'Late Free Pizza Voucher', so I only paid $15.90 for 2 pizza - Cheese Crust Hawaiian Pizza & Thin Crust BBQ. 

I always have praise in Domino's Pizza, but today, I'm not really satisfied with my pizza. 

Firstly, the rider came 15 minutes late, which was okay (I received another Free Pizza Voucher). It is my first time trying their new Cheese Crust Hawaiian Pizza, which you've to add $4 to get that Cheese Crust. The Cheese Crust is definitely not up to standard and can definitely be better. It'll makes you feel like you're eating cheese alone, no pizza at all. Still, normal crust Hawaiian Pizza is the best. Next, I tried the Thin Crust BBQ. Also, its my first time ordering thin crust BBQ. Normally, I will go for normal crust BBQ. The thin crust pizza is generally okay, except that the corner of the pizza is very hard, which is something that can be improve on. All I know that the Cheese Crust is not worth a try at all.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0