OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Tori-Q! Smile Dec 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

This shop is a real famous eatery at the Basement of Tampines Mall. It serves great BBQ Sticks. They've many kinds of BBQ Sticks, ranging from grilled sticks to fries sticks. Of all the sticks, my favorite is the chicken stick and the meatball stick, which are $1.10 and $1.40 respectively. Of course, there're other sticks like Fried Ebi, Chicken with Aspargus, Harshbrown and many many more. 

Why chicken stick and meatball stick is my favorite? The chicken is BBQ-ed to perfect, not too soft neither too hard, with the sauce its really heavenly. As for the meatball, the ingredients is really fresh and with the sauce, it'll definitely light up your taste buds! Their BBQ Sticks ranging from $0.80 to $2.00, which is considered reasonable. 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Macarons! Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Its very rare for me to go to the west side. Cannot remember when was the last time I went to Jurong East. 

This time, visited the new shopping mall - JCube and Pique Nique's Macaron Display caught my attention. There were various kinds of desserts - Cakes & Macarons. Rather, I'm more towards macarons. 

Each macarons is priced at $2.15 with GST. Which is considered reasonable. They have many kinds of flavours, including Vanilla, Peanut Butter & Jelly, Coffee, Strawberry and many many others. Decided to buy half a dozen and try out. It cost $12.85. 

Out of the 6 macarons that I bought, I prefer the vanilla one. Its not too sweet and the fragrance vanilla smell really lights up my taste buds. Others were great too! Not too sweet and taste just nice.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vanilla Macarons
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Normal Hawker Meal OK Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

After bringing my two cousins to their Grandma's house, decided to head over to find some great food. Saw this stall that sells quite a variety of food, thus decided to try out. 

Ordered plain rice, meatball, pork chop and sliced fish with curry gravy. Cost only $3.50, which is considered reasonable. 

The portion is really big, but the taste of the food is so-so only. The meatball was the worst amongst the 3 dishes. Once I had a bite, don't feel like contiuning anymore. Nevertheless, the pork chop and sliced fish is still edible. What's commendable is its curry gravy. Its curry gravy is rather nice and better as compared to the normal hawker centre's mixed vege rice stall.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Gravy
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

OpenRice Food Tasting Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Roasted Meat

Joined the OpenRice Team and fellow OpenRicers for a Food Tasting Session last Wednesday at King's Roast, which is at Balestier food centre. King's Roast is founded and opened by the famous Chef Kingsley and of course, with his partners. 

What makes this Roast Delicacies stall so special? Firstly, the ovens used to make the roasted delicacies are combi-ovens, which are very expensive and are usually used only at Hotels and famous restaurants. Secondly, the chilli sauce served at King's Roast is actually made by Chef Kingsley. 

We had the chance to try out its Roasted duck, char siew, chicken, oyster sauce vegetable and Thai Style Tofu. Also, we get to choose from plain rice, chicken rice, hor fun and noodles. 

My favorites are actually the Thai Style Tofu, Char Siew and not forgetting the homemade Chilli sauce.

The Thai style tofu is very crispy and soft, with the Thai sauce, it mades the dish very appetizing and delicious.

As for the char siew, it comes with a special sauce which makes the char siew taste even more great. You've to try it to believe it! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Thai Style Tofu,Char Siew
 
Date of Visit: Oct 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Fried Chicken! Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

Was sourcing for a place for lunch and suddenly thought of visiting Arnold Chicken. It serves one of the best Fried chicken.

We ordered a Whole Chicken, a Fish & Chip and a mashed potato, with 3 soft drinks. Total bill came up to $33 for 3 person.

The Whole Spring Chicken ($11) is fried to golden brown and served with fries. Its unique taste, most probably due to its seasoning makes the fried chicken much more tastier and you'll love it and ask for more.

They used Cod fish for their Fish & Chip ($8.90), served with fries as well. The fish is also fried to crispy golden brown. They used a unique batter which made the fish and chips taste unique and great. Also, their tartar sauce is rather nice when dipped with the fries and fish.

As for the Mashed Potato ($3.50), nothing really special, I still prefer Popeye's Mashed Potato.

The price of the dishes at Arnold Chicken is rather reasonable and affordable. They also have group meals which are cheaper if you're coming in bulk groups. Definitely worth a try if you've not tried before Arnold Chicken.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Whole Spring Chicken,Fish and Chips
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0