OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Krispy Kreme Donuts Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bakery

Everyone knows. Krispy Kreme is definitely famous for its donuts.. And also its long queues...

Was in the vicinity on a Friday afternoon, thus decided to try my luck to head to Tangs Basement to see if the queue is long. Surprisingly, the queue was rather short, thus decided to join the queue to get half a dozen of Original Glazed Donuts.

Whats good about Krispy Kreme is that one of their staff will be at the start of the queue to guide you into the queue and also give you a leaflet, so that you know the pricing and the various kinds of donuts. Was spoilt for choices and instead of getting half a dozen of Original Glazed, I ended up getting a dozen of mixed donuts. There are a total of 17 kinds of donuts (Including Peanut Butter which is new on the menu.).

Tried out its Original Glazed, Cookies & Cream, Red Velvet, Strawberry Powdered-Filled, Blueberry Powdered-Filled, Ice Chocolate Custard, Vanilla Cake and Cappuccino. All were great, but too sweet. Especially Red Velvet and Iced Chocolate Custard. My favorite is still the Original Glazed and the Cappuccino. The Cappuccino has a strong taste of coffee, coffee lovers should try out. As for the original glazed, its coated with sugar and its donut is really soft and unique.

The price for half a dozen of Original Glazed is $15.60, as for flavored donuts, its $17.70. As for a dozen of Original Glazed, its $ 23.40 and for flavored donuts, its $26.50. A bit overpriced though.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Original Glazed Donuts,Cappuccino Donuts
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breakfast @ Starbucks OK Dec 03, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Woke up early this morning and thought of heading to Starbucks Tampines Mall for breakfast and at the same time, to serve the net and check some emails.

As usual, on a weekday at Starbucks TM its rather empty, you can definitely find a empty table. Placed my laptop and went to order my breakfast. Wanted to try out something different from Raspberry Cheesecake, so chose this Red Berries Chocolate Cake and my favorite Spearmint Green Drink.

The Red Berries Chocolate Cake was very normal, can't really taste the red berries, most of it are just chocolate and cake. $6.90 for that little slice of Red Berries Chocolate Cake is definitely overpriced. Still prefer my Raspberry Cheesecake,

As for the Spearmint Green, its one of the best Tea on the menu for me. Green Tea with a hint of spearmint, makes it a prefect way to start the day. Moreover, its one of the cheapest drink on the menu, $4.20 only and you get to choose from hot or iced. Total bill came up to be $11.10.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Spearmint Green
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

I've a bunch of friends who are avid fans of Western food.. Thus one of our favorite eatery is Astons at Changi Airport. It serves quality western food, with great service and efficient service. As usual, we ordered its Crispy Fried Chicken.

For my side dish, I chose Tasty Rice and French Fries. What I like about its tasty rice is that they do add in some seasoned vegetable pieces to enhance the taste of the rice and make it even more tasty. As for the fries, I believe its the seasoning that made the fries so delicious.

For my friend's side dish, he choose Baked Potato and fries. The baked potato was baked nicely and wrapped in foil. On top of the potato was some butter, to enhance the taste of the potato. As usual, the crispy fried chicken is really crispy and tasty, served with tartar sauce.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Crispy Fried Chicken,French Fries,Tasty Rice
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Farewell Dinner Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

Was treated to a feast by one of my buddy before I leave for China at Skive 43.

Its really a great place to dine, especially for wedding anniversaries and special occasion. Its a rooftop bar, which means you can see the sunset, if you dine around 6pm. Also, you can see the surrounding area.

The lady boss was very courteous, polite and always checking on us, whether if the food is up to standard and if its enough. Also, the lady boss also gave us their recommended dishes, which were really great. We ordered its Luncheon Meat Fries ($10), Cheesey Fries ($10), Mango Smoked Duck ($12), Soft Shell Crab ($14), Terikyaki Mushroom Pizza ($14) and two cocktails ($12 & $14). The portion of these dishes are big , definitely more than enough to serve 3 people.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Luncheon Meat Fries is rather normal, just luncheon meat cut into strips and served with a mild chilli sauce. As for the cheesey fries, the portion is really generous, its served with garlic and onions on top of the cheese, which makes the dish stands out. Mango Smoked Duck and Soft Shell Crab are recommended dishes by the lady boss, both of the dishes are unique and delicious. Smoked Duck served with some appetizing vegetables and mango, which makes the dish sweet and appetizing. As for the soft shell crab, its fried to crispy and great for those who likes to eat crabs. As for the teriyaki mushroom pizza, nothing really special, just normal pizza with mushroom and chicken bites. My cocktail was Lychee Martini and my buddy's Harvey Wallbanger was rather normal.

All in all, my favorite is still its Mango Smoked Duck.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Smoked Duck
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $43(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea Break @ The Sweet Movement Smile Dec 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

The Sweet Movement is considered one of the newer Dessert shops,only open its door on 18 October 2013. I've to say, its location is quite rural, quite hard to find. Although its near Mustafa and City Square Mall, but there are many various tall buildings blocking it, thus its not easy to find these shops.

Nevertheless, they serves great desserts! On my last visit, tried out its Mango Basil Mousse, Blackforest Tart, Lychee Tart & Citrus Raspberry Sangria. Its desserts are 4 for $10, while some other desserts are 4 for $18. Which are a bit overpriced. But their desserts are really great. Apart from cakes and tarts, they also serves cookies, which are priced slightly cheaper, at $2.50.

Each of their cakes, tarts, macarons and cookies have a special name, which makes the product even more outstanding. For me personally, I prefer their Mango Basil out of the 4 desserts that I ordered. There's a piece of mango on top of the cake and the cake is soft, sweet and with a hint of basil which makes it really delicious and appetizing.

Also, I've to add on that their service is great!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Basil,Macarons
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0