OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap drinks! Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Oh my god. Where to find 50 cents beancurd in Singapore!? Of course, after getting some breads at the Serangoon Gardens Way Bakery, I went to the famous Tan Soon Mui Stall to grab a cup of Ice Jelly Drink ($1.50) and a Grass Jelly Drink for $1.00. 

For a $1 drink, you would expect it to be small cup, but you're very very wrong. For $1, you can get a big cup of Grass Jelly Drink, with generous grass jelly bites included in the drink. Also, the drink is sweet enough, not like most drinks stall that are very stingy on sugar syrup. 

As for the $1.50 Ice Jelly Drink, actually it taste preety normal, just like normal ice jelly.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  $0.50 Beancurd
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breads!! Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

A good place to look for cheap, yet delicious food! Kicked start my food journey this morning at Serangoon Gardens, the famous bakery! They serves quality breads at great prices! Bought 11 breads for $8.80 only! (Average $0.80/bread!) 

Bought 2 of Peanut Kaya Bread, Chicken Ham, Hot Dog & Custard Puff. 1 of Tuna, Coconut & Otah. 

The Peanut Kaya Bread, Chicken Ham as well as the Hot Dog Breads are the hot sellers on the menu, and they are also my favourites! 

Its an unusual combination of peanut and kaya, which makes the bread sweet and salty. Generally its kaya taste quite sweet, while the peanut sprinkles gives it a salty and sweet taste, which makes it a great combination! 

As for the chicken ham, they're very generous on the ham slice, and they do add cheese! Where to find a bread that cost $0.80 and have a generous slice of ham and cheese? Definitely one of the best on the menu as well! 

Hot Dog Bun is actually quite normal at most bakeries and confectionaries, but somehow, at this bakery, they serves great Hot Dog Bun! Most probably due to the texture of the bread, with the tastee of the hot dog, it gives it a perfect match.

Other breads and cakes on the menu are also worth a try! Great place to start the day off!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Dog Bun,Peanut Kaya Bun,Ham & Cheese Bun
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Kampong Burger Cry Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Saw the Mcdonald's Advertisment on the television, which interests me and decided to try out the new Kampong Meal. The previous Mcdonalds Special - Ebi Burger and Banana Pie are really great, thus I have high hopes for this Kampong Chicken Burger. Little did I know... 

The burger is generally not worth the money. The bread, they used the breads for egg mcmuffins and big breakfast, not those that are used for mcchicken and filiet-o-fish. As for the sauce, it taste really weird. With the combination of sauce, pineapple, cheese and the chicken, the whole burger just taste really weird and rather awful. Lucky I've the fries and the Tango McFizz. Kampong Chicken Meal : not recommended.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tango McFizz
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soya Bean! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

After getting lunch at Xian Jin Mix Vegetable Stall, its a must to get some drinks! This uncle sells great Soya Bean Drink and Grass Jelly Drink! 

For $0.60, you get a cup of Grass Jelly Drink or Soya Bean Drink! The Grass Jelly Drink is very sweet, seems that they've added too much of sugar syrup. Nevertheless, you can taste the grass jelly bites in the drink. Soya Bean Wise is also too sweet, suitable for those who loves to drink sweet soya milk. For a $0.60 Drink, definitely worth it though!

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

$2 Mixed Veg. Rice! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Where to find a stall that serves great Mixed Vegetable Rice, 3 dishes at $2 only? Bedok Blk 216 Hawker has one! 

You can choose 3 dishes from the stall at only $2! They've many different varieties, including fried chicken, fish, curry chicken, tofu, sunny sideup, scrambled egg, braised chicken, vegetables and many many more! 

They're very generous on the amount of rice and the dishes although they only charged $2. For today's lunch, ordered the fish, chicken and scrambled egg. Fish and chicken is very crispy, well battered and it tasted nice. As for the scrambled egg, its one of the best I had. No egg shells, neither too salty nor no taste, very well done. They also serves Bak Kut Teh at $2! 

Definitely worth a try if you're in Bedok! But be prepared for a long queue starting as early as 11am! 

 

 

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately $2(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0