OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Haagan Daz! OK Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

For quality ice creams, you should choose Haagan Daz. One of my friend gave me a $50 Haagan Daz voucher, thus decided to use some of it at Haagan Daz Tampines Mall. 

Browsed through the menu, actually most of the ice creams are way overpriced, getting the pint ones at $14.50 is more worth it. Nevertheless, still ordered a Triple Scoop ($13.50) to share amongst me and my friend. 

Ordered the Vanilla, Chocolate Chips, as well as the Mango Passion Fruit. Vanilla and Chocolate Chips are rather normal, nothing special. But the Mango Passion Fruit is indeed one of the best combination. The taste of Passion Fruit is sweet, while the mango makes the passion fruit tastes abit sour, thus it makes one of the best combination. 

Perhaps the service wise can be improved. Most of their staffs are at one corner chatting rather than serving us. Waited quite awhile for our ice cream to be served although the place is rather empty. Total paid $16 odds after the 17% taxes.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Passion Fruit,Green Tea,Strawberry
 
Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

MaggieMoo! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Ice Cream and Gelato

MaggieMoo is actually quite a famous ice cream chain in the US, was delighted that it came into Singapore. Was at the Bugis Outlet, thus decided to takeaway a pint of Cotton Candy.

They've many different kinds of ice cream with very special names. My favourite amongst all is the Cotton Candy. Why? It is kinda sweet, just like the cotton candy that we get from supermarkets and night markets. They also include marshmallows in their Cotton Candy Ice Cream, which enhances the cotton candy taste. Their ice cream pints ranges from $11 to $14. Worth a try if you had not try before.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cotton Candy Ice Cream
 
Spending per head: Approximately $13

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blackcurrant Yogurt Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt

Heard and saw many positive reviews towards Red Mango's yogurts and drinks, but did not really have a chance to sit down and enjoy Red Mango's Yogurt. Passed by Red Mango that day, and saw that the dining area is rather empty, thus decided to have a yogurt there.

Bought the Blackcurrant Yogurt with Strawberry Bits ($4.50). They do have a flavored yogurt everyday, which will be changed every 2 days if I'm not wrong. Coincidentally, I love blackcurrant! The texture of the yougrt is great and smooth, with the blackcurrant taste and strawberry bits, really heavenly! $4.50 is also a very reasonable price for such a nice and wonderful cup of yogurt. Furthermore, their service is great!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Blackcurrant Yogurt
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Strawberry CheeseCake! Smile Dec 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

Was looking for a cake for a mini gathering sometime back. Saw this Strawberry Lite Cheesecake ($20.80) which seems preety delicious and nice. Thus decided to order it. 

One of the best cheesecake in town. The cheesecake is very smooth and you can taste the cheese feeling. Also, the strawberry jelly. Design is rather plain, but the taste is definitely fabulous! Worth a try if you've not tried before. Price is also very reasonable.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Strawberry Lite Cheesecake
 
Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $21

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dominos Cry Dec 05, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Everyone should knows that Domino's Pizza is well-known for its efficiency and quality in good pizzas. They promise to deliver your pizza in half an hour, or they will compensate you with a free pizza voucher. Since there is a 50% pizza promotion, I took the opportunity to use my 'Late Free Pizza Voucher', so I only paid $15.90 for 2 pizza - Cheese Crust Hawaiian Pizza & Thin Crust BBQ. 

I always have praise in Domino's Pizza, but today, I'm not really satisfied with my pizza. 

Firstly, the rider came 15 minutes late, which was okay (I received another Free Pizza Voucher). It is my first time trying their new Cheese Crust Hawaiian Pizza, which you've to add $4 to get that Cheese Crust. The Cheese Crust is definitely not up to standard and can definitely be better. It'll makes you feel like you're eating cheese alone, no pizza at all. Still, normal crust Hawaiian Pizza is the best. Next, I tried the Thin Crust BBQ. Also, its my first time ordering thin crust BBQ. Normally, I will go for normal crust BBQ. The thin crust pizza is generally okay, except that the corner of the pizza is very hard, which is something that can be improve on. All I know that the Cheese Crust is not worth a try at all.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0