OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Buffet Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Teochew | Seafood | Buffet

Was there last year for a wedding dinner, this restaurant actually serves quite delicious food. Thus decided to try it out again, but this time on its Dinner Buffet. ($16.80++).

Their dinner buffet has the same rule as their Dim Sum Buffet, minimum 4 pax to dine. And they serve small portion for 4-6 pax, medium portion for 6-8 pax and large portion for 8-10 pax.

Tried out its Jelly Fish, Prawn Salad and Octopus for appetizer. The Prawn Salad was quite nice, with fruits included, not too sweet and has the fruits taste as well.

Also tried out its sweet & sour chicken, sweet & sour fish and hotplate beancurd and also some other dishes.

Overall, the food there is quite nice, their portion is also definitely enough. Worth a try if you hadn't been there yet.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $19(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pies!  OK Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Not knowing which pie to choose from, we decided to try out all 8 kind of pies served there. ($53).

My favourite amongst all the pie is the chocolate mint pie. There's a hint of mint, with the chocolate which is not too sweet, containing a little bitter taste. Suitable for those chocolate lovers. As for the crust of the pie, its just like biscuit crust, with a hint of fragrant taste.

Other pies are actually quite normal, price is also quite overpriced.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Mint Pie
 
Spending per head: Approximately $27(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shrimp Burger OK Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Decided to get some Chicken Nuggets and Shrimp Burger from Wendy's.

Bought the 6pcs Chicken Nuggets Set (With fries & drinks). As well as the Shrimp Burger set (With drinks and fries).

The nuggets were rather hard, not recommended for those who prefer soft nuggets. As for the shrimp burger, its seldom found at other fast food chain, the shrimp is fried till crisp, worth a try.

Also, I think that they can further improve their fries. The fries is not really nice, although they use real potatoes, but it does not really have the french fries taste.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Shrimp Burger
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good Egg Tarts! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Coffeeshop

This is the place if you would like to look for good breakfast sets or simply just some good egg tart.

They serves great kaya toast ($1) and also hard boiled eggs. My favourite amongst all is the egg tart and the chocolate tart. The egg tart is very fragrant, and the skin of the egg tart is not too hard neither too soft. As for the chocolate tart, its seldom found in Singapore. The amount of chocolate used is also very generous, not too sweet as well.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kaya Toast,Egg Tart
 
Date of Visit: Dec 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Food! Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

Was there to try out its food after hearing many many good comments about this restaurant.

The restaurant is in the HDB Area, but it will attract queue almost every night. The ambience is great as well.

Tried its Clear Soup ($6), also its Tom Yam Soup ($6) and also its Phad Thai ($5).

The clear soup is suitable for those who cannot take spicy food. The ingredients inside are also very fresh, and they are also very generous on the ingredients.

As for the Tom Yam Soup, its suitable for those who can take spicy food. I meant real spicy food. The soup broth itself is already very spicy, the tom yam smell is very fragrant.

Phad Thai is my favourite amongst all. There are many ingredients including prawns, tang hoon and peanut. The Phad Thai is nicely made, also very generous on the amount of ingredients.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Phad Thai
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0