OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Pancakes Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

For less than a dollar, you can get a pancake of your flavour. Choose from Cheese, Chocolate, Peanut, Coconut and Red Bean. This stall is right beside the famous Beo Crescent Curry Rice, it operates from early in the morning till about 2pm or while stock last!

Its chocolate pancake and cheese pancake are definitely worth a try. The lady boss does the pancakes on the spot, of course, there arr also ready ones on standby. Lady boss is very generous on the chocolate and cheese feeling inside the pancake, the fillings are nicely made, not too sweet or salty, and the pancake is very soft, suitable for older people.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate Pancake,Cheese Pancake
 
Date of Visit: Dec 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Vegetarian stall ever! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

This is the vegetarian stall that I will patronize whenever I'm in the Bugis Vicinity. This stall is just directly opposite of a taxi stand near the Kwan Im Temple. 

There are lots of Cze Char food and also homemade drinks served here. Initally the boss has 2 stalls at Fortune Centre, one at the second floor, the other one at first floor. But later on, the boss closed down the second floor stall and fully concentrated on this stall, which is at the entrance, first floor of fortune centre. 

My favourites on the menu are Tom Yam Fried Rice ($4/$4.50), Fried Prawns with Salad Sauce ($8/$10) and also the 'Fei Cui' Roll, or rather known as Ngoh Hiang ($4/roll). 

The tom yam fried rice one of the best sellers, the fried rice is always well fried with beans and vegetables. The tom yam paste used is really authentic and makes the tom yam flavour stands out. The Salad Prawn is fried till crispy, topped with salad sauce. The portion is quite big as well. As for the ngoh hiang, its definitely one of my favourite. The ingredients inside are all of good quality and its fried till crispy. Worth a try if you hadn't try before!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tom Yam Fried Rice,Ngoh Hiang
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Lemak Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vegetarian

Bought 2 packets of Nasi Lemak from this stall. ($2/pack). Inside each pack of Nasi Lemak, there's a vegetarian ham, mock luncheon meat, rice and chilli sauce. 

The vegetarian ham and mock luncheon meat is quite normal, but the chilli sauce is great, suitable for those chilli lovers. Also, each pack of Nasi Lemak comes with a packet of ikan bilis and peanuts. The ikan bilis are very crispy and delicious! Worth a try!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Koi-time! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea

What a rare Friday! No queues at all! Decided to try something apart from my favourite Ice Cream Milk Tea & the macchiato series. Tried the Peach Green Tea with konjac jelly. ($4.30 + $1 for the Konjac Jelly.)

As per normal, the amount of jelly given was a lot, definitely more than enough. The peach green tea is nicely blend, the proportion of peach and green tea is proportionate, can taste the peach flavour, with the green tea.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tori-Q! Smile Dec 16, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Takeaway dinner at Tori-Q. Was glad to find that there's no queue at Tori-Q Tampines Mall Basement. Normally there will be queue, especially during lunchtime and dinnertime. 

Ordered their rice, without pickles. With 2 sticks of Meatball and 2 sticks of Chicken. ($6.10).

Their rice is a must-order, its kind of sticky, like Japanese Rice, accompanied with pickles and seaweed. With the sauce for the chicken meatball and chicken stick, it makes it exceptionally delicious! 

The chicken meatball is one of my favourite on the menu. For a stick of 3, its priced at $1.50. The chicken meatball is nicely grilled, with the sauce its really heavenly. As for the chicken stick, its grilled to a little burnt, to make the taste of the chicken much crispier. Worth a try for those who have not yet tried before!

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Meatball,Chicken Stick
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0