OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Lunchie! Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

Was here to takeaway lunch after sending my mum to get some stuffs. 

This store has a variety of food, ranging from chicken to fish, spaghetti to rice. Also, this stall is kids-friendly. Decided to get something light to accompany my meal. Thus bought the Lucky Meal ($3.30). You can choose to have a cute lunchbox, for extra $3. Designs will change and vary every week. 

In the Lucky Meal, it consists of 3 pcs Chicken Nuggets, 4 pcs Onion Rings and fries. The chicken nugget is pretty normal, in fact a bit too overfried. As for the onion rings, its rather nice, not overfried. Fries is pretty normal as well. But for a price of $3.30, its quite worth it. 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger Smile Dec 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : BBQ

For $2.60, you can get a delicious Chicken or Fish Burger. 

With a slice of cheese, some vegetables and a piece of chicken or filiet, top with some ketchup or chilli sauce, its really heavenly. 

This time, I choose the fish burger, without vegetable. The fish filiet is not overfried, just nice. The outside is crispy, while inside is soft. The burger is slightly toasted, added with a piece of melted cheese, it really makes it a good supper. 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rices & Noodles Cry Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice | Chinese Noodles

This stall basically sells everything that you might want to eat. Ranging from Chicken Rice to Wanton Noodles to Prawn Noodles to Fishball Noodles. All in one stall!

I tried the Roasted Chicken Rice ($3.50) from this stall today and it was not really nice. Lots of bones, the chicken skin has no flavour at all, chicken is rather oily, rice is very normal, and in particular, the chilli tastes sour! But, still, there's a positive thing about this stall - they includes preserved vegetables into their chicken rice.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Popiah Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Hawker Centre

This shop seems to be quite quiet during today's lunchtime while the other stalls are having queues, thus I decide to get some Popiahs ($1.40/roll). Other than ready-to-eat Popiah, they also sell Popiah Skin ($15), grounded crispy peanuts ($2), other Popiah Ingredients and also Kueh Pie Tee (5 for $3). 

The key to make a nice popiah is actually its steamed/stir-fried vegetables and also its chilli sauce. This stall has it all. They are very generous on its crispy peanuts and also the amount of vegetables. They used grated cucumber, bean sprouts and vegetables, with chilli sauce, sweet sauce and peanuts to enhance its taste. The skin of the Popiah is also not too thick. For a price of $1.40/roll, its really worth a try.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Popiah
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheng Tng Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

Almost every table that is being occupied, you will see at least a bowl of Ye Lai Xiang's Cheng Tng. That's how good this Cheng Tng is. Was saddened by the news of the death of its owner, but nevertheless, the standards of the Cheng Tng is definitely still there. 

Its Cheng Tng, which can be served either hot or cold, for $2.50. What's so special about it? For a bowl of $2.50 Cheng Tng, you will be able to find up to 11 ingredients. Shall name a few that I found in my bowl of Cheng Tng - Dried Longan, Barley, Sweet Potato, Mung Beans, Winter Melon Strips, Sago Balls, Dried Persimmon Strips, White Fungus & Gingko Nuts. Some of the ingredients like mung beans and persimmon strips are rarely found in Cheng Tngs. 

Often, you will have to queue for 10 to 20 minutes for the Cheng Tng. Definitely worth the wait. The staff there are also very polite and courteous. 

P.S. : I would suggest that you choose the Hot Version of the Cheng Tng if you are intending to takeaway. Reason as they includes lots of small ice cubes, which are size of pebbles and it will reduce the authentic taste of the Cheng Tng.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cheng Tng
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0