OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Vegetarian Rice Smile Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Vegetarian

Was there for takeaway dinner earlier today. 

Ordered a packet of white rice with 3 dishes - Vegetarian Ngoh Hiang, Lemon Chicken and Sweet & Sour Chicken. ($4.20)

Vegetarian Ngoh Hiang was quite special. Actually what's inside the Ngoh Hiang was actually vegetarian meat and yam. Quite special, worth a try.

Lemon Chicken is my favourite amongst the 3 dishes. The lemon fragrant smell can be taste when eating the chicken. What's more? They even add real lemon sliced into your rice! 

As for the sweet & sour chicken, actually its just quite normal, which can be found at vegetarian stalls.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lemon Chicken,Curry
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Seoul Garden Smile Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Buffet | Korean BBQ | Kids-Friendly

Great place with great variety of selections. From BBQ to Hotpot to desserts, all included for $24++. 

There are many kind of foods for BBQ  for you to choose from, from chicken to fish to beef, you name it, they've it. My favourite amongst the BBQ dishes is the satay chicken. It gives an awesome satay flavour, with the satay sauce provided, it makes a perfect combination! 

As for the fish and beef, nothing much to wow about actually. 

There is a selection of finger foods (french fries, chicken wings, popcorn chicken etc) which are available. Also, there's a dessert bar for you to make the various kinds of desserts, with lots of different toppings available. Ice cream is also available! My favourite is to make Ice Kachang there. They've a ice machine, which means you can modify the amount of ice you want in your bowl, and add your own toppings and ingredients!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Satay Chicken
 
Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Carls Junior Cry Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

Actually I usually don't frequent Carls Junior, as most of the foods served at Carls Junior has beef. Also, due to the locations of Carls Junior. 

Was in Tampines 1 sometime back and have the feeling of trying out Carls Junior burgers. Ordered the Fish Meal, with fries and coke. $9.90. 

My first impression : Wah! The coke is super sweet! Okay, perhaps something wrong with the machine. The fries actually does not suit me. The fries are actually quite tasteless to me. As for the burger, preety normal, also not really to my liking. The price wise is also quite overpriced as compared to other Fastfood Outlets. Not really recommended.
 
Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

20" Pizza! Smile Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Pasta

Believe many of us have tried 6" pizza, 9" pizza, 12" pizza, 15" pizza, but I bet not many of us tried before a 20" pizza! Quite unique, as most pizza chains does not offer such big pizzas! Bought a 20" Hawaiian Pizza for a gathering. ($39.90). 

Hawaiian Pizza is actually quite nice, they're very generous on their ingredients, ham and pineapples are generally quite fresh, for such a big pizza, only at $40, its really worth the money. Furthermore, they've great service and also, some of the side dishes such as wedges with cheese is also worth a try. But please give them 20 minutes to prepare the pizza! And also, they don't have a bag/plastic bag for the 20" pizza! You've to carry using your hand!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hawaiian Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Nov 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gelato Time! Smile Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Looking for a great place for some gelatos in Bedok? Milk & Honey is the place! 

They serves quality ice cream at a reasonable and affordable price. They've many different kinds of Gelatos, ranging from $2.80-$3.60/scoop. For double scoops it'll be $5-$6. 

They've very special gelatos, like - Shy Green Nut, Roselle, Ferrero Rocher and many many others. They also have a monthly flavour. Their gelatos are not too sweet, and they've great service. 

Also, they do serve beverages, waffles and their newly introduction - macarons. Their waffles are nicely made, with one or two scoops of gelatos, it makes a perfect match! Worth a try for those who have not yet to try. But remember, they're closed on Mondays!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roselle Gelato,Shy Green Nut
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0