OpenRice Index
  
Jason123
This is Jason123 living in Tampines. I am a Student, work in Tampines. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Orchard, Punggol. Japanese, Chinese are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and Juices, Buffet , Dim Sum.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review83 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2150 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos550 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant141 My Restaurant(s)
Follow18 Following
粉絲129 Follower(s)
Jason123  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 83 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap & Good Bee Hoon Smile Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

A cheap and good Bee Hoon Stall at Rivervale Plaza Kopitiam. For a plate of bee hoon, with sunny side up and tau kwa and a bowl of Peanut Porridge, it costs only $3! Furthermore, the taste of the food is great! 

The Bee Hoon is fried perfectly, served hot. It is not too stiff, also with some bean sprouts. Nothing much to say about its Sunny Side Up & Tau Kwa. What's special is that they've two kind of sauces for you to add onto your bee hoon - Chilli sauce and Sweet Sauce. What's more? Its self service! Help yourself to as much chilli and sweet sauce as you like! 

As for its Peanut Porridge, for $1.40, you get a big bowl of Porridge, with lots of peanuts included. Definitely a cheap yet delicious bowl of goodness! For those who've yet to try, its worth a try!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Rebus Cry Dec 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Café | Halal | Chinese Noodles

Decide to takeaway a pack of Mee Rebus ($4.80) after getting some groceries. 

Disappointed with the Mee Rebus. The amount of ingredients (tau kwa, tau pok) are really very little, the gravy is also very light, not enough taste. As for the noodles, its still considered quite okay, not too soft neither too hard.

They do serve toast and mee siam as well. Their toast is not bad, but would not go back for its $4.80 Mee Rebus. Quality is not there and is a little overpriced.

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Chicken Rice Smile Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chicken Rice

Decided to takeaway Salad Chicken Rice after shopping at the Sheng Siong Supermarket nearby. 

Their Salad Chicken Rice costs $3.50, which is quite affordable and reasonable. Normally, chicken rice, I'd always accompany it with their chilli sauce, else I'll never ever finish the plate kf chicken rice. But amazingly and surprisingly, for this stall, which is my first time trying, I did not even open the chilli sauce and I finished the whole pack of chicken rice. That shows how good the chicken rice is. 

The rice is well prepared, much tastier as compared to the other chicken rice, also, the colour of the rice is a little bit more grey as compared to other chicken rice stall. And, as for the salad chicken, they fried it only when you order, which makes the chicken much more crispier. 

Although, there are two things that can be improved on. 1) The cucumber slice can be smaller. Their cucumber slice are quite big pieces, also quite stiff and hard. 2) They can have better communication skills and better service. Okay, I know I shouldn't have much expectations from these $3.50 meals, but at least don't talk to other hawkers while preparing and in the end forgotten what's my order.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Salad Chicken Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Chwee Kueh Time! OK Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre

Okay, I'm actually quite strict while giving feedbacks about Chwee Kuehs, as actually my dad owns a chains of chwee kueh stalls. 

This Serangoon Chwee Kueh is priced at $1.20 for 4pcs, $1.70 for 6pcs and $2.20 for 8pcs, which is a little bit more expensive than the other stalls. 

What's good about this Chwee Kueh is that its less oily and the 'chye poh' is well made, the sugar, salt and other ingredients are well mixed. 

What's bad about this Chwee Kueh is that the kueh is not acceptable to me. The kueh is totally tasteless, that might be also one of the reason why their Chwee Kueh is less oily compared to the other chwee kueh stalls. Another thing is that their chilli is preety normal. 

Nevertheless, the lady boss is quite friendly and polite.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kway Chap OK Dec 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre

Although this stall is at the most corner of the Hawker Centre, but indeed, there are still long queues at 11am this morning. After getting breads and drinks, decided to join in the queue to takeaway some Kway Chap for lunch. 

The signboard is indeed very nicely done, and rather special as well. I guess thats one of the reason that attracted so many people to queue for its Kway Chap. Ordered a set for 2 person (Tau Kwa, Tau Pok & Intestines), including 2 bowls of Kway Chap, which costs $8.80, which is considered quite reasonable. 

Actually most of the dishes are preety normal, only wish to highlight its intestines and chilli sauce. The intestines are well prepared, soft and well flavoured. The chilli sauce is also quite unique, much better than most Kway Chap stalls. Worth a try if you're in the vicinity.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0