OpenRice Index
  
Azuree
This is Azuree .
Member 3 First(s)
No. of Review8 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity3026 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos14 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant28 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲20 Follower(s)
Azuree  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 8 Reviews in Singapore
豬扒包 OK Oct 05, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Burgers and Sandwiches

去過澳門的大利來下下5次,卻不知道大利來在新加坡已開了兩間分店。需然剛吃完午餐,還是忍不住去吃個下午茶,豬扒包比菠蘿豬扒包好吃,豬扒乾了一點,包也不像豬仔包,但整體仍覺好食。
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature Pork Chop Bun
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2017 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cannot accomodate late comers Cry Apr 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | International | Seafood | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

Made a last minute decision to celebrate my hubby's birthday at Todai. Since we had been an old-timer of the Todai Restaurant in Hong Kong (already closed), I thought it would bring us some good memories of the past. We ended up being regretfully unsatisfied.

We made a serious mistake of reaching there at 1:30pm for the lunch, while the buffet starts at 11:30am. After 2 rounds of my fill, there were no more refill for the hot dishes (at around 2:30pm), even though the buffet is supposed to end at 4pm. I feel like if I were there to finish the unwanted food. The saddest thing was that I saw the last few pieces of chili crayfish being taken by some Japanese ladies all at once.

Well, we still got the consolation prizes, which are the snow crab legs, sushi, sashimi, oyster, clam and mussel. The taste was only so-so. Actually, the price for Sat lunch is the same as dinner, but quite a lot of food is not available. The advertised free flow of strawberry was also not available.

I used to be very careful in my choice of the restaurants, especially for the high-end priced ones. This one is a major let down. Ouch! My wallet is hurt even with the credit card promotion.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 30, 2011 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $61(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bring back the buffet please Smile Dec 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Recently, I heard that Putien at City Square Mall is no longer serving buffet lunch. What a miss! Why can’t good things last forever (or just a bit longer)?

Last time, we visited there on a day off in lieu of National Day. There was much to choose for the appetizers. We had the small dishes covered the whole table.

The food seems to have much concern for the health conscious people. Both oil and salt contents are under control. The hot dishes were made to order, so it would remain hot and fresh. The buffet even included a small abalone and a herbal prawn for each person.

It’s difficult for me to take pictures for delicious food. I usually forget to take photos before trying them. Got to apologize for the smudge on the dishes of Chrysanthemum fish and chili clams.

Hey Mr or Mrs Putien, would you bring back the good old buffets for your dear patrons?
Variety of appetitizers

Variety of appetitizers

 
Mini abalone

Mini abalone

 
Chrysanthemum fish & Herbal Prawn

Chrysanthemum fish & Herbal Prawn

 
Chilli clams

Chilli clams

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chrysanthemum fish and chili clams
 
Date of Visit: Aug 10, 2010 

Celebration:  國慶日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cuppa to bright up the day Smile Dec 29, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

To wake up early on a Sunday morning is usually disheartening. Here is my wakeup call: a cuppa cappuccino with nicely decorated foam. Simply the look of it is worth more than it costs.

One complaint is the coco powder topping, it is actually milo. Can they provide something classier, like Vanhouten coco?
A cuppa to wake up

A cuppa to wake up

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2010 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.5(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Christmas high tea Smile Dec 28, 2010   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

There are not many days in the year we can enjoy an official half day off. We had a relaxed teatime at the Coffee Beans of MBS on Christmas Eve.

Since there were some Christmas specials on the menu, we ordered two ice-blended drinks in dark choco peppermint and dark choco orange. Surprisingly, the choco peppermint favour was already out of stock. Somehow, we changed to ice-blended mocha.

The dark ice-blended choco orange tastes like vanhouten orange chocolate. That really quenches my thrist for a good choco drink. The Virginia Chocolate Brownie also makes a good match with the drink.


Choc Brownies, skinny fries & Ice-blended mocha

Choc Brownies, skinny fries & Ice-blended mocha

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2010 

Celebration:  平安夜 

Spending per head: Approximately $14(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0