OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1301 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 86 to 90 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Delivery to NTU OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Pasta | Halal

Sarpino's delivery was really good in which they delivered to a specific classroom within the university, which was surprising.

The total cost of the 2 set meals with 4 drinks, 4 pizzas, and wings worked out to about 9 per pax for 12 pax.

 
Of the 4 flavors, the preferred vegetarian choice is the tomatos with olives. And the special flavor was the chicken that had a bit of spicy Tabasco zest.

The wings were a little cold, but the portions did not seem skimped upon. In fact it was rather filling, and there were leftovers.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Trying out the new contenders Cry Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen

There are two new contenders at the Ramen Champion located in Bugis. Unfortunately, this is probably the most disappointing ramen experience I had in all my trips. This is probably because the new dishes don't seem to fit my flavor..

 
I should have had warning signs go off when I saw the logo, but it didn't hit home till I actually tried the ramen.. it tasted like noodles in chinese broth. I can't put a finger on it, but I feel like they had ginger or some other spice that is normally in chinese food.

 
Ramen with Lobster Sauce! Sounds amazing right? The bowl was approximately $15..and I felt that the additional price was not worth it. (There was also no onsen tamago included) It felt like ready-made lobster bisque added to my ramen which actually spoiled the flavor of the ramen. The soup was decent and noodles were thin and good, but the flavors did not complement one another.
Verdict: Ramen that tried too hard to be 'westernized'

 
The queue numbers

As a whole, 1 Ramen tried too hard to be 'westernized', the other pretty much sank into the chinese cuisine category, but using ramen noodles and the traditional hot spring egg.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Private Function Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hotel | High Tea | Desserts and Cakes

I helped organized a private function at 10 Scotts to celebrate Thanksgiving. The staff were really helpful in trying to cater to our request, however, there was a slight scare a week before the actual event as the team had lost the Order Form. Luckily, that was resolved and there was no need for a change of dates. Organizing with the team was rather confusing as a different person is in charge and you would get different replies from different people.

On site though, the waitresses are very attentive and courteous. They are very good at looking at the situation and their actions are rather fast.

We organized a Thanksgiving event and the team at 10 Scotts got us a Turkey station as well as pumpkin pie, in addition to the buffet spread and free flow soft drinks & coffee/tea. Per individual, we paid about 60 USD to cover the ++.

 
Though the Turkey wasn't as savory as what it was like in the US, they did a decent job at roasting it.

 
The eggtarts were rather cold, but the rose macaroons with raspberries was an absolute delight. There is also ice cream upon request, and I'm a huge fan of their rouge tea.

Overall, it's a decent venue to organize a cosy event
 
Recommended Dish(es):  macaroon
 
Date of Visit: Nov 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal

I'm a huge fan of Apple Crumble Pie and I thought that Swensen's would do a decent job, considering they are into ice creams and would have some decent desserts.

 
The Apple Crumble came on a hot plate and the Vanilla Ice Cream (was indeed Vanilla), but it looked overly yellow. Perhaps there was too much food coloring? We had to check with the waiter to make sure that this was indeed what we ordered.

The apples were far from fresh, felt slightly soggy and somewhat preserved. The butterscotch sauce pictured is actually half of the amount that the waiter initially wanted to pour. Luckily, I stopped him, else, I don't think there would have been much to taste and savor.

The crumble itself tasted like a thick yellow cake and I couldn't taste the cookie bits. This dish was priced at around $15 and I honestly feel that for that value, the eating experience should be better. I'm never ordering any of those hot plates desserts in Swensen's anymore..sad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

3 pizzas & 3 desserts OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

You can request for plain water to be served here. Though they have quite a number of waiters, you do need to remind them to refill your drinks.

The restaurant is rather spacious to cater for large parties ( we had 8 pax ), but the service is definitely better in the US. They had initially cut out pizza into 6 pieces. After requesting for 8 slices upon our subsequent orders, the pieces were rather unevenly cut.shocked

 
CPK's Original BBQ Chicken Pizza did not fail to disappoint in terms of flavor, however, I feel that the pizza has sized down either by condiments or size. I can't place it (from my visit a few months before)

 
Their other house special is the Peking Duck Pizza. The sauce was spot on, but the tortilla chips was a little over the top.

 
Mushroom & Pepperoni/Sausage--felt like normal usual pizza fanfare.

Desserts came with complimentary coffee/tea

 
The way they presented the Tiramisu was rather interesting. I feel that they could have added more rum into it.

 
Chocolate Souffle did not have a very good presentation as it looked rather sunken, but the chocolate was there without being overly overwhelming.

 
The Red Velvet cake was a generous serving, however, there was something missing to it that made it slightly bland.

There is also a complimentary Birthday Sundae is your birthday is in the month. Do remember to bring your photo ID to get this smile
The total bill was about $140 SGD for 8 pax.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tiramisu, Peking Duck Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0