OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1295 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Spicy Curry Fish Head OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

One of the few places that serve Banana Leaf Rice & Curry Fish Head, Samy's is quite a classic. For first comers, Samy's is like an army of ants as the waiters are bustling about serving food. To order, you need to go up to where the food is displayed and point out what sort of meats you would like to eat.

Thinking that I have lived in Singapore for a while, I thought I could handle the Indian Spice..I was wrong. The Curry Fish head was hot and spicy-- the portions were quite big and fulfilling and the pieces of the fish was quite thick.

The waiter will come around asking if you would like plain or briyani rice and then there are reflow vegetable sides. I was particularly fond of the creamy looking vegetables which I was trying to make out to be wintermelon, though it's texture was similar to pumpkin. It turned out to soothe the spice much better than the Lime juice that I had ordered.

The chicken unfortunately quite spicy, and the lamb meat rather oily and tough for my liking.
My tummy is growling with spice just by looking at the pictures.

Curry Fish Head
curry fish head

curry fish head

 
My 'plate' / banana leaf

 
Sides of Chicken and Lamb
lamb and chicken

lamb and chicken

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Matcha Mcflurry OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I realized that the NTU branch still had Matcha Mcflurry available and decided to try it. It really is just the original Oreo Mcflurry with Matcha powder dashed on top, however, it's cheaper than Haagen Dazs or other gourmet ice cream shops if you want to have green tea ice cream.The McDonalds at NTU is cheaper, but the queue and wait is a lot longer. They should consider having a line for refreshments and desserts only.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot spicy soup OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

I ordered the soup with beef and disappointingly, there were only a few slices when I paid around $4 for it..
The soup was very hot (thankfully), and together with the rice, I managed to feel just satiated, but not quite fulfilled. sad

 
The kimchi side-dish is self-service.

Next time round, I may just order the Saba fish as it seems to be the better bang for the buck though.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delivery to NTU OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | Pasta | Halal

Sarpino's delivery was really good in which they delivered to a specific classroom within the university, which was surprising.

The total cost of the 2 set meals with 4 drinks, 4 pizzas, and wings worked out to about 9 per pax for 12 pax.

 
Of the 4 flavors, the preferred vegetarian choice is the tomatos with olives. And the special flavor was the chicken that had a bit of spicy Tabasco zest.

The wings were a little cold, but the portions did not seem skimped upon. In fact it was rather filling, and there were leftovers.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

3 pizzas & 3 desserts OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

You can request for plain water to be served here. Though they have quite a number of waiters, you do need to remind them to refill your drinks.

The restaurant is rather spacious to cater for large parties ( we had 8 pax ), but the service is definitely better in the US. They had initially cut out pizza into 6 pieces. After requesting for 8 slices upon our subsequent orders, the pieces were rather unevenly cut.shocked

 
CPK's Original BBQ Chicken Pizza did not fail to disappoint in terms of flavor, however, I feel that the pizza has sized down either by condiments or size. I can't place it (from my visit a few months before)

 
Their other house special is the Peking Duck Pizza. The sauce was spot on, but the tortilla chips was a little over the top.

 
Mushroom & Pepperoni/Sausage--felt like normal usual pizza fanfare.

Desserts came with complimentary coffee/tea

 
The way they presented the Tiramisu was rather interesting. I feel that they could have added more rum into it.

 
Chocolate Souffle did not have a very good presentation as it looked rather sunken, but the chocolate was there without being overly overwhelming.

 
The Red Velvet cake was a generous serving, however, there was something missing to it that made it slightly bland.

There is also a complimentary Birthday Sundae is your birthday is in the month. Do remember to bring your photo ID to get this smile
The total bill was about $140 SGD for 8 pax.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tiramisu, Peking Duck Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0