OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1302 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
3 pizzas & 3 desserts OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Pasta | Kids-Friendly

You can request for plain water to be served here. Though they have quite a number of waiters, you do need to remind them to refill your drinks.

The restaurant is rather spacious to cater for large parties ( we had 8 pax ), but the service is definitely better in the US. They had initially cut out pizza into 6 pieces. After requesting for 8 slices upon our subsequent orders, the pieces were rather unevenly cut.shocked

 
CPK's Original BBQ Chicken Pizza did not fail to disappoint in terms of flavor, however, I feel that the pizza has sized down either by condiments or size. I can't place it (from my visit a few months before)

 
Their other house special is the Peking Duck Pizza. The sauce was spot on, but the tortilla chips was a little over the top.

 
Mushroom & Pepperoni/Sausage--felt like normal usual pizza fanfare.

Desserts came with complimentary coffee/tea

 
The way they presented the Tiramisu was rather interesting. I feel that they could have added more rum into it.

 
Chocolate Souffle did not have a very good presentation as it looked rather sunken, but the chocolate was there without being overly overwhelming.

 
The Red Velvet cake was a generous serving, however, there was something missing to it that made it slightly bland.

There is also a complimentary Birthday Sundae is your birthday is in the month. Do remember to bring your photo ID to get this smile
The total bill was about $140 SGD for 8 pax.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tiramisu, Peking Duck Pizza
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Char Kway Teow Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
At $3 a plate, this Penang Char Kway Teow is quite a steal. Ever since the Penang Char Kway Teow store that I frequent along Depot Road has closed for business, I've been trying to find an alternative venue to satisfy my craving.

This store sells a lot of dishes including Assam Laksa, Prawn Noodles and its other variations, so be prepared for a line. It seems that the husband fries the noodles while the wife does the soupy noodle dishes. The cook is very detailed and washes the frying pan after every dish. The 'ham' was relatively fresh and the chinese sausage was not bad (I normally don't eat chinese sausage)

Do remember to mention that you do not want chili if you can't handle the spice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  penang char kway teow
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish congee Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

 
Ordered the Fish Congee for $3.50 and it comes with the you tiao that they fry in house. Though the way they prepare the congee may not look very appetizing, it's an experience to see the congee bubble in front of you. The congee tastes really good, similar to what you can get in Hong Kong-- the milky soft style and it's served hot.
Don't expect excellent service as the lady was flustered with so many orders at one time, however, the congee is good enough that my sister would crave for it. If you want to alter your order ie. no fried onions, no you tiao, or no pepper; be sure to stand there and inspect as they might forget if you walk away.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fish congee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch sets even on Saturday! Smile Apr 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Middle Eastern/Mediterranean

I love mediterranean food and am still looking for a place in Singapore that has it at an affordable and authentic.

Went to Pyramid on a Saturday afternoon and was surprised to hear that Lunch sets were applicable even on the weekends. The place also offers shisha for those that are interested.

If you don't like beans and lentils, you may not enjoy the food so much. But for me, it was really quite a good fix.

I was sad to hear that baba ghanoush wasn't available (egg-plant based dish), so I ordered hummus instead. Hummus is composed to chickpeas. It went very well with the bread that came along with the dish.

 
The main course came with a lentils soup that was served hot. Give it a try if you never had lentils before, it was rather pleasant.

 

 
Hisbiscus Juice that's supposed to help lower your blood pressure. I think those that are familiar with Chinese Tea may find this drink familiar. It wasn't very sweet so it definitely felt 'good for you'

 

This was the main course in the lunch set that were had chose mutton. It was a little too well done as I didn't really taste the juice of the meat

For a party of two, I was filled up by the carbs and beans in the meal to about late evening.
Wouldn't mind going back there again. tongue
Wish there were more choices for the lunch sets though!

Make sure you clarify your order with the server and ask what is and isn't included in the set menu so there isn't any miscommunication smile
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fondue OK Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Fondue to share! The two flavors that we chose was Dark Chocolate and White Chocolate as the flavor is more distinct. The middle flavor was a complementary Caramel which paired rather well with the bananas.

It took a while for the fondue to be prepared and the service was not impeccable.
The biscuits were rather soft and hard to dip into the chocolate without it crumbling everywhere.

The experience was decent, but I don't see myself going back as a regular for this.
There are some other dishes that looked interesting but decisions would be more easily made if there more photos. The smell of chocolate can be very alluring but it's not a constant smell in the restaurant.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0