OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1302 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Penyet Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Food Court

Had a friend visiting town and recommended that he try the Indonesian type of Fried Rice-- something uncommon outside of Indonesia and South East Asia.

There was the normal Ayam Penyet that was fried and then there was a grilled option.

 
The grilled option has a sweet black sauce that I would like to say is different from the black sauce that is used for Char Kway Teow but I'm no cook. The chili is very strong and flavorful. Even a tinge of it is enough to have your tongue sweating and trying to get more water. That said, it is still very tasty and has a zesty lime taste which will have us back to play with more fire (in this case, chili)

Wish that the food was a little more warm when received from the behind the counter though.
Do note that as the food court gets really crowded to get a table while sending other people to purchase food.

A slightly more affordable option that dining at the neighboring Gardens by the Bay.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat Lunch Smile Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | Buffet

The place is open for lunch till 3pm and though we walked in at 2pm, the people were courteous and did not show any attitude at all in terms of hurrying you up smileWhen we walked in, they asked what type of soup base we wanted and we decided to have the Chicken Soup & Tom Yam Base.

The Tom Yam Base was a Sour and Spicy base, but lacked the lemongrass flavor to make it more "Thai"-like. The pot is put on an electronic heater in which you can adjust the heat or have the staff assist you.

The restaurant was thoughtful in which there was tissue boxes at each table and even had hooks under the table for you to hang your bags. tongue

Though they had an affordable lunch set ($22 if I don't recall wrongly), we decided to opt to choose our own condiments. We ordered an array of dishes including Squid Ball, Shrimp Wanton, Quail Eggs, Golden Mushrooms, Fish Maw, Crab Meat, Fish Slices, Beef, and Spinach.

 
The table with the dishes we ordered

 
The pot with some of the condiments

The Beef was of decent quality and I'd definitely recommend the Shrimp Wanton that was marinated well and the right texture of skin. Their squid ball was decent too. However, I wouldn't recommend their Fish Slice as it wasn't quite to my tasting.

 
Their house chili was definitely a good addition to top off the food. You can refill the chili if you run out and for someone that doesn't eat spicy or chili, I actually finished my portion.shocked

After eating, they came out with a plate of juicy watermelon which was a good way to end the lunch.smile
 
Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Phad Thai Smile Apr 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Food Court | Brunch

Ate here before heading for a movie at Cineleisure and decided to give their Phad Thai a second chance.

 
Had their Phad Thai a couple months ago and it was rather dry, but this time their Phad Thai was wet and had the tangy sour-ness that was expected lol

I feel that they should ask their customers whether they are allergic to peanut before dishing it on the Phad Thai or having it on the side. They also didn't provide the chili that is usually expected, however they did provide the lime without asking for it.

Would like to try their Papaya Salad sometime but it's priced the same price as a main dish of noodles/rice. Perhaps, they should have a set meal with it instead of with the dessert that they have available.

The owner of the stall isn't Thai but it's quite a local taste with a decent price.

 
Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Sets are quite worthwhile Smile Dec 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Sets are quite worth it when you can't decide what you want to eat and when you are sharing with others and want to order say, 2 sets for 3 pax.

Sun with Moon has not let me down in terms of their presentation and the quality of food is always on par, however, their service has gone down in recent times. This is probably because of labor issues.

The set that was ordered is Tokusen Unagi Seiro Mushi & Natsu Tempura Mori for $35.80 before GST and service charge.

 
Tempura fried and served on the spot. Was crispy and the tempura did not feel thick with oil.

 
Salmon Sashimi were rather thick and the texture was good and felt relatively fresh.

 
Unagi & rice was served in a wooden dimsum platter and leaf. The food tasted as delectable as the presentation and the unagi covered the rice well and did not feel as if the chef was skimping at all.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Unagi & rice
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Birthday celebration Smile Dec 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

Decided to come here for a birthday celebration on a weekday as we thought there would be less people and indeed the crowd is a lot less than what you'd see on the weekend. Decided to pig out and try an assortment of food.

 
Royal Pudding: Strawberry ($4.50) and Original ($4.00)
I preferred the original as it was sweet but not overly sweet. The strawberry flavor felt as there was quite a significant percentage of syrup or jam involved. The bottle is not conducive to eating the pudding though as you can't eat it cleanly but it's definitely a cute concept. Brought the pudding bottle home to put stuff in smile

 
potato wedges were served hot and filled with potatos. One of the best potato wedges I in Singapore!

 
The burger sandwich was sort of messy and the sauce did sort of drip all over the place, but it was hot and filling. The patty was not overly cooked and not too rare. yum!

 
The portion of the Pad Thai salad is definitely enough for a meal, however, I didn't quite like the combo and how it was served. Most likely because I don't like glass noodles and the other food fared much better in comparison. Would like to try other salads, but I doubt I'll be ordering this anytime in the near future.

 
Drip coffee and lemonade soda: somewhat mediocre

 
They heat up the bread for you and there's a cheesy layer on top. I think it's rather filling and the bread bowl is not too huge. Very yummy. I think they could make good business just by selling this chowder bread and their royal pudding.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Royal Pudding
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0