OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1300 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 91 to 95 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch Sets are such a deal! Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Steaks and Grills

I was initially surprised that the restaurant was quite packed, but as long as you come before 1 on weekdays, it doesn't seem like a reservation is necessary.

The interior of the restaurant is nifty, however, the prices seem somewhat exorbitant for dinner. Not sure if they use the same setup for dinner, but the plastic glasses may need to be replaced with either newer ones or glasses. The placemats would also seem to be out of place.

The restaurant have lunch sets for every day of the week! I'm sure the business must be good on the weekends. What is even better is that there is even a student meal for $8.50++ which includes a soft drink, ice cream, soup, and your main course.

I ordered the Beef Lasagna under the Student Meal and my friend had the Ribeye Steak for $19.90. The Ribeye Steak was a Lunch Set Menu choice so it also included soup, coffee/tea, and a dessert.

On the side, we ordered Rock Oysters for $19.90-- the oysters were huge and fresh. Would definitely want to come back for them oysters. lol yum!

The Cream soup was served hot, it would have been better if the bread came toasty warm too. The bread was rather cute as it looked like a chef's hat. The icecream paired well with the chocolate cake. Honestly, wasn't too fond of the chocolate cake dessert as I found it kind of dry, but it was part of the lunch package. The ribeye steak came with a pepper sauce that actually had peppercorns inside. However, I think the Beef Lasagna was a good choice.

Do remember to request for the Student Meal from your waiter and they will give you the menu upon presenting and showing your student ID to them.

 
The total bill was about $50. For the amount we ate, I would say it's very worth it.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 22, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hotpot with a side of Duck Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot

Ordering at MK is done via the electronic tablet system that is on each table. For those not so technologically inclined, you can order from the waiters that are bustling around the restaurant. There are also physical menus that you can flip towards. If you order through their tablet system, your dishes do arrive relatively fast.

There was a waiting line of about 8 tables but we managed to get a table within 30 minutes. However, they didn't do a good job turning the table as there were areas that they had neglected to clean ie. sauce from the previous customers and their paper tab food orders.

This time round, the waiters weren't so attentive and the condiments had to be requested by ourselves. ie. their MK sauce and garlic/chili side.

We ordered a quarter duck, one large sliced beef, one portion of vegetables, and one coconut. Th total bill racked up to be about $60 for 3 pax. Not exactly a very cheap dinner but it satisfied the hotpot craving.
beef slices (large)

beef slices (large)

 
The beef slices were finely sliced and were cooked with just a few swipes within the hotpot. The pieces were rather small though.
quarter portion of a duck

quarter portion of a duck

 
The duck was surprisingly very tasty and tender. None of the stick in your teeth sort of business.

The 3 of us decided to eat the hotpot in a new way by finishing up all the vegetables first before starting to cook the beef. (As opposed to cooking both simultaneously) It allowed us to leave feeling full, but not overstuffed.

When you head to the cashier to pay, do take the paper tab which the waiters insert upon presenting your food so that the cashier can get your table number.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Char Kway Teow Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
At $3 a plate, this Penang Char Kway Teow is quite a steal. Ever since the Penang Char Kway Teow store that I frequent along Depot Road has closed for business, I've been trying to find an alternative venue to satisfy my craving.

This store sells a lot of dishes including Assam Laksa, Prawn Noodles and its other variations, so be prepared for a line. It seems that the husband fries the noodles while the wife does the soupy noodle dishes. The cook is very detailed and washes the frying pan after every dish. The 'ham' was relatively fresh and the chinese sausage was not bad (I normally don't eat chinese sausage)

Do remember to mention that you do not want chili if you can't handle the spice.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  penang char kway teow
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fish congee Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

 
Ordered the Fish Congee for $3.50 and it comes with the you tiao that they fry in house. Though the way they prepare the congee may not look very appetizing, it's an experience to see the congee bubble in front of you. The congee tastes really good, similar to what you can get in Hong Kong-- the milky soft style and it's served hot.
Don't expect excellent service as the lady was flustered with so many orders at one time, however, the congee is good enough that my sister would crave for it. If you want to alter your order ie. no fried onions, no you tiao, or no pepper; be sure to stand there and inspect as they might forget if you walk away.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fish congee
 
Date of Visit: Nov 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

gourmet icecream! Smile Apr 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

Every time I come here, I've always ordered 2 scoops of icecream with the waffles.

The waffles are served with a ring of honey and chocolate around the plate and the icecream is stacked on time. They are made fresh on the spot so they come out hot. The fun in eating this is is to spread the icecream in the each cave and consume it together.

Not so friendly for large groups as seating gets filled out relatively fast, but it's very cosy and the aroma of the baked goods and coffee is absolutely delicious.

The icecream flavors change and vary and they have special flavors that are usually quite popular. I'm quite a fan of their Raspberry Rose (super fragrant and yummy) and their Pistachio is good too! Try to get flavors that will compliment each other. Sinfully delightful treat mad

The staff are friendly and are patient to those customers whom may want to try several flavors. There isn't much space in the shop so try not to hog up the line too much! Water is served on the side and it's nice to clear your mouth every once in a while
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0