OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1301 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 111 to 115 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Taiwanese food Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

Though the restaurant doesn't really advertise that the cuisine is Taiwanese so much, it's rather authentic. We decided that it'd be more value to order from the menu.

 
This dish was a slight disappointment as it didn't have the flavor that I was looking for.

 
The fried chicken pieces were hot when they came out and had fried basil leaves too. However, the pepper/salt combination that usually accompanies it wasn't so apparent.

The highlight of the meal really was the Stewed Pork over Rice and the Beef Noodles.
The Stewed Pork over rice had pretty much the texture and taste that you'd normally eat at the local food stalls in Taiwan--of course, at a more hefty price.

 
The Beef Noodles' soup was pretty much on the dot as well, however, the noodle could have been more al dente and more similar to the traditional beef noodles. It is, however, rather difficult to get the correct taste for the beef soup so I think it's a good job already. Beef pieces could have been a bit more tender and chewy though as they were rather hard and not as juicy.

 
Friend ordered the jasmine milk tea and I had the guava float which was pretty good. Could have opted for no Konnyaku jelly though as it reminded me of the tadpoles that Singapore desserts sometime have.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gourmet Cafe Food Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Cedele feels like Cafe food with an emphasis on Organic food and the gourmet style to me.

 
There's bread at the counter on the side which you can dip in Olive Oil and Vinaigrette.

 
Their salad with the garlic shrimps was very flavorful. Didn't think I'd be able to find Salad in Asia that would taste so good. The Salad dressing was very fruity and felt very light. The salad greens felt fresh and crispy.

 

 
The sandwich was great in terms of taste and portion as well. Can't believe it took so long to decide what to order, but really glad that the entrees tasted so great.

 
Their carrot cake was moist, but not overly so. And the cream was just right in terms of sweetness, however could have been more sticky to the cake. Overall, a very yummy carrot cake.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My favorite French Food to date Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Desserts and Cakes | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Come here for lunch! $30 SGD for a lunch set that includes appetizer, main course, dessert, coffee/tea.

The waitress was very attentive, though she might have slipped up near the end thinking we already had out tea when we had not.
When we were seated, the bread was promptly served. I don't recall them doing that last time and it makes sense for bread to be served after ordering but the bread warm and refillable. The butter that they provided wasn't the normal salted butter you'd expect; it was fresh, light, and had a fruity taste and aroma to it.

 
We added a few dollars to get the Escargot, Foie Gras, and Lamb Shank dishes.

 
Escargot served with Asparagus in Hollandaise Sauce.
The escargots were thick and big and very garlicky. The asparagus was also cooked just right.

 
The foie gras was actual large pieces and rather thick. Great if you're sharing as one piece is enough to satisfy an average foie gras lover's craving, I feel. Pairs very nicely with the refillable bread on the table, but don't fill your tummy up just yet!

 
The Spring Chicken was fresh and the mushrooms were done very well. Could have been a little more juicy but it could be considered the 'healthier' option in terms of main course

 
The Lamb Shank was served in a brightly colored pot sauteed with tomatoes and onions. The shank is a very generous portion and the gravy is just mind-blowing. I believe if I had a lamb shank craving, this is where I'd go. The tomatoes also exploded in your mouth. Very good lamb experience.

Lastly, there was dessert.

 
Raspberry Sorbet with lychees over Almond Pudding. Very light, refreshing, and perfect for Singapore's warm weather.

 
Topped up a bit to get the Bleu Cheese Platter with Honeycomb.
The Oak crackers were very nice but they could have given an extra biscuit.
The honeycomb was very sweet and sticky and it almost tasted like we were eating candy. For a second, I could imagine myself as Pooh Bear sticking his hand into his hunnypot. The blue cheese and Honeycomb combination was a mix of different flavors at the same time but paired decently well.

Would love to go back again if I would like to dish a bit more for lunch and I have the weekday off for lunch. Do be prepared to be there for around 1-2 hours so you can slowly enjoy and savor each bite.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fondue OK Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Fondue to share! The two flavors that we chose was Dark Chocolate and White Chocolate as the flavor is more distinct. The middle flavor was a complementary Caramel which paired rather well with the bananas.

It took a while for the fondue to be prepared and the service was not impeccable.
The biscuits were rather soft and hard to dip into the chocolate without it crumbling everywhere.

The experience was decent, but I don't see myself going back as a regular for this.
There are some other dishes that looked interesting but decisions would be more easily made if there more photos. The smell of chocolate can be very alluring but it's not a constant smell in the restaurant.

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penyet Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Food Court

Had a friend visiting town and recommended that he try the Indonesian type of Fried Rice-- something uncommon outside of Indonesia and South East Asia.

There was the normal Ayam Penyet that was fried and then there was a grilled option.

 
The grilled option has a sweet black sauce that I would like to say is different from the black sauce that is used for Char Kway Teow but I'm no cook. The chili is very strong and flavorful. Even a tinge of it is enough to have your tongue sweating and trying to get more water. That said, it is still very tasty and has a zesty lime taste which will have us back to play with more fire (in this case, chili)

Wish that the food was a little more warm when received from the behind the counter though.
Do note that as the food court gets really crowded to get a table while sending other people to purchase food.

A slightly more affordable option that dining at the neighboring Gardens by the Bay.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0