OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1295 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Bak Kut Teh OK Jun 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Food Court | Bak Kut Teh

The Malaysian Food Street is really crowded near eating hours so be sure to go there early if you want to acquire seats for more people.

The Bak Kut Teh is different from the White Pepper type that you'd get in Singapore. It's slightly more herbal and though it's dark, it's not very salty. However, it's quite flavorful so the rice that came along with it helped "reset" the taste buds. There were quite a few garlic bulbs inside so though who are not fond of garlic should probably avoid this. Mushroom lovers would like how there were quite a # of mushrooms inside, however the Pork pieces were rather chewy (perhaps overly small) and there weren't that many pieces to begin with.

 
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

thai food was mediocre OK Apr 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Halal

Wanted to try out this thai joint as it seemed authentic. Previously had taken away their Som Tum (Papaya Salad) for takeaway but wanted to try their authenticity in their more local dishes.

 
The Phad Thai was rather disappointing. Though when it first arrived, there was that tinge of sour citrus smell that is essential to the sauce, the noodle tasted rather bland. Even with the peanut and chili, there didn't seem to be much taste to it. At least the food was served hot.

 
The Pineapple's Rice Presentation was a little disappoint as it seemed rather empty. There were a few pineapple slices throughout

 
The only thing I felt that made it out of the 3 dishes was the Som Tum (Papaya Salad). The spicy level was just right and the sauce was good. The green papaya's texture was just right and it was nice to see the traditional long beans inside as well as they had included the small dried shrimps inside.

 
Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quick Dinner Fix OK Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Steaks and Grills

Having had a heavy beef meal the previous night, I decided to opt for the Tomato Sauce Pasta with Chicken.

 
It was served on a sizzling hot plate and did not look appetizing at first. After carefully stirring the sauce into it and making sure the sauce didn't splatter outside, it started to look more appetizing. The chicken's quality is decent as it didn't have the odd taste you get when you have frozen chicken meat.

 
The Australian Hamburger patty was decent. The nice touch was the mushroom on the sizzling plate. The dish was nice with their sauces that you can add (which is available on their table)

 
The two options together

We ordered for icecream and a drink in addition to the main course and the personnel working that day wasn't very experienced. When we had placed our order, he had not mentioned anything about the ice cream not being ready. When we wanted to claim our icecream, he then mentioned we needed to wait a little longer without giving an assertive approximate time. When we mentioned that we were heading somewhere else and wouldn't be able to come back, he just said I'm sorry then. It wasn't till we asked if we could have a drink in exchange that this option was brought up. I feel that the service could have been a little better here.

While we were choosing our seats, the lady also was very particular with her seating area and insisted that we sat nearer to the outside of the shop though it wasn't our preference. The whole fast food format of Pepper Lunch honestly didn't look like the seats inside could all be "reserved". Perhaps there could have been a better way of communication.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Beijing | Restaurant | Dim Sum

Came here for dinner and had ordered the xiao long bao as well as their dumplings..

 
The fried rice was an enormous mound and smelled very fragrant. There was quite a number of shrimps inside as well.

 
The Dan Dan Mian had the correct taste but there seemed to be a lack of spring onions or vegetables. They also didn't properly "cut" the noodles.

To be honest, I was disappointed with the presentation of the dishes that came out of the kitchen. The dumplings and xiao long bao that we also ordered came out not looking like a decent shape (hence, no pictures). Thankfully, the skin didn't break, but the skin seemed rather thick and not even in all the spots.

I would recommend that if you order the xiao long bao, ordering the dumplings may seem repetitive cause they tasted rather similar.
Note to self to not come here to eat when wanting to impress others or with not-so-close company.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Milk Tea OK Apr 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Juices

Decided to try Artease Cafe as my friend and I passed by the establishment as a treat after dinner.Ordered the Grass Jelly Milk Tea as well as Pudding Milk Tea, however, I feel like it was the wrong choice for both of us.

The drinks are quite pricey for each cup. And the Pudding in the milk tea was quite disappointing. It didn't quite give the satisfaction of the Pudding from the brand President (Tong Yi), instead it was rather mediocre.

The milk tea itself was decent: can taste the milk (which is good), but not enough essence of the tea.

Personally, I feel that if I was to be a customer at Artease again, I would choose one of their Anniversary Drinks, Speciality Drinks, or their Vinegar drinks. Will then proceed to judge whether their drinks are worth it after trying one of their drinks that is advertised and marketed.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0