OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1294 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
My favorite French Food to date Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Desserts and Cakes | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly

Come here for lunch! $30 SGD for a lunch set that includes appetizer, main course, dessert, coffee/tea.

The waitress was very attentive, though she might have slipped up near the end thinking we already had out tea when we had not.
When we were seated, the bread was promptly served. I don't recall them doing that last time and it makes sense for bread to be served after ordering but the bread warm and refillable. The butter that they provided wasn't the normal salted butter you'd expect; it was fresh, light, and had a fruity taste and aroma to it.

 
We added a few dollars to get the Escargot, Foie Gras, and Lamb Shank dishes.

 
Escargot served with Asparagus in Hollandaise Sauce.
The escargots were thick and big and very garlicky. The asparagus was also cooked just right.

 
The foie gras was actual large pieces and rather thick. Great if you're sharing as one piece is enough to satisfy an average foie gras lover's craving, I feel. Pairs very nicely with the refillable bread on the table, but don't fill your tummy up just yet!

 
The Spring Chicken was fresh and the mushrooms were done very well. Could have been a little more juicy but it could be considered the 'healthier' option in terms of main course

 
The Lamb Shank was served in a brightly colored pot sauteed with tomatoes and onions. The shank is a very generous portion and the gravy is just mind-blowing. I believe if I had a lamb shank craving, this is where I'd go. The tomatoes also exploded in your mouth. Very good lamb experience.

Lastly, there was dessert.

 
Raspberry Sorbet with lychees over Almond Pudding. Very light, refreshing, and perfect for Singapore's warm weather.

 
Topped up a bit to get the Bleu Cheese Platter with Honeycomb.
The Oak crackers were very nice but they could have given an extra biscuit.
The honeycomb was very sweet and sticky and it almost tasted like we were eating candy. For a second, I could imagine myself as Pooh Bear sticking his hand into his hunnypot. The blue cheese and Honeycomb combination was a mix of different flavors at the same time but paired decently well.

Would love to go back again if I would like to dish a bit more for lunch and I have the weekday off for lunch. Do be prepared to be there for around 1-2 hours so you can slowly enjoy and savor each bite.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Savory Smile Apr 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Belgian | Desserts and Cakes

 
The Godiva Chocolates were handpicked and very savory. I remembered the Popcorn & Dark Chocolate series was completely filled with goodness. Despite not liking White Chocolate as fondly as I used to, every taste of the Godiva Chocolate was heavenly. They were packed neatly and despite Singapore's heat, did not melt very easily. Your money really goes to the love and care they put into each chocolate and the decoration.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Absolutely delectable lava cake Smile Apr 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Kids-Friendly

Absolutely delicious - their lava cake!

The layers was so distinct and absolutely paired together nicely

 
There's the Chocolate Cake with the warm chocolate fudge in the middle. On the bottom is their vanilla icecream with a layer of cake within. Be sure to share the calories with someone but every bite felt so worth it mad

They also had samples of the outer layer of the chocolate cake. Definitely would consider this for any chocolate lover and would pair absolutely beautiful with a tall glass of milk. It was $29.99 for a 6-inch. So yummy.

Ate at the 313 Somerset branch at the Basement floor. As it's a store-front, there's no place to sit within the store. The sales lady was pleasant and courteous though.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Pasta for the Economic Smile Apr 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Pasta | Paella

The staff was pleasant and patient in taking our order even though we took a while to decide..smile

Decided to get a set combo for main course + soup & main course + dessert + drink

 
The soup was cream of clam chowder over garlic bread. Though the clam chowder isn't great to write home about, it was thick and creamy and had clams inside. Thankfully it wasn't overly salty as there seems to be so many ways that clam chowder could be made wrong.

 
The Seafood Combo was chosen with the sauce that gave a tint of BBQ.

 
Clam with Thai Basil
I was surprised to hear that the sauce could be chosen for the Clam pasta as I had assumed that normally restaurants only serve Clam Pasta with White Wine

I would say that the combos that can be made here is surprising, especially since you can play around with the sauces and the choice of pasta.

 
Dessert was Apple Pie
Presentation was decent but there were nuts inside the apple pie. Would have helped my acceptance of the dish if they had mentioned it earlier. The crust is decent but not raving, maybe they had put in too much flour? But the pie did feel "home-made" which is always a bonus mad

Definitely loved that Ambush managed to have the pasta come out al dente lol
None of that overcooked pasta!
Personally would choose to eat here over Pastamania any day. tongue

Staff was considerate: gave us a plate to dispose of our clam shells and provided complimentary water too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  linguini
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Dimsum on Sunday Smile Jul 10, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

Do consider Tung Lok for Sunday brunch as they have dimsum specials on the weekends!
My favorite dimsum Char Siu Sou; Char Siu wrapped in small croissant-like shell is one of the weekend specialties.

 
Steamed minced vegetables and mushrooms bun

 
Carrot Cake with a stir-fried Taro top. Different from normal Carrot cake and paired nicely with some sliced garlic.

You can order Chrysanthemun tea at the restaurant and ask for honey syrup on the side tongue
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0