OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1295 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 81 to 85 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Christmas Drinks Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

Cranberry White Chocolate Mocha with no whipped is very christmasy. The small salt bits inside doesn't make the drinks overly sweet, which a lot of frappucinos sometimes do.

 

 
The black croissant intrigued me to try it and upon ordering I realized it was actually vegetarian. The staff warmed it up and it was an interesting blend of salty and sweet. The white sugary coat vs. the cheese that was the filling.

The environment at Liat Towers is very cozy and quite conducive for studying (as opposed to ION's starbucks)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Matcha Mcflurry OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

I realized that the NTU branch still had Matcha Mcflurry available and decided to try it. It really is just the original Oreo Mcflurry with Matcha powder dashed on top, however, it's cheaper than Haagen Dazs or other gourmet ice cream shops if you want to have green tea ice cream.The McDonalds at NTU is cheaper, but the queue and wait is a lot longer. They should consider having a line for refreshments and desserts only.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

$4 a bowl for YTF Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

In Singapore, good food is defined by those stalls that have lines. It's even more of a gem, when the line IS moving, and there's still a line present.

Each bowl of Yong Tau Foo is $4 and you are not able to pre-pick your ingredients. However, you can tell that the tofu and ingredients are freshly made and you can eat away heartily without worrying too much. The soup, I believe is made of the yellow beans and despite them having a snaking line, it is very considerate of the stall vendor to deliver the bowl to where you're sitting.

It is probably also due to the fact that there are plenty of elderly who are also frequent the store.

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Black Sesame & Almond Ice Smile Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

The shaved ice was a decent relief from Singapore's hot and humid weather. The black sesame was just right and not overly sweet, and the almond paired nicely with the black sesame.

Along with the dish was a black jelly on the side, which I hypothesize is grass jelly? But it's tougher than the grass jelly that you order in a drink. The price of this dish was $4 if I recall correctly, and it can be shared comfortable amongst 4-5 pax if you're not very hungry. Try not to order it for 1 pax as you may have some trouble finishing it before it melts. mad

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  black sesame,almond,walnut
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot spicy soup OK Nov 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

I ordered the soup with beef and disappointingly, there were only a few slices when I paid around $4 for it..
The soup was very hot (thankfully), and together with the rice, I managed to feel just satiated, but not quite fulfilled. sad

 
The kimchi side-dish is self-service.

Next time round, I may just order the Saba fish as it seems to be the better bang for the buck though.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0