OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1301 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Breakfast Deluxe Supreme Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

First time having a Breakfast set: apparently it's for the undecided ans there's scrambled eggs, pancakes, mcmuffin, sausage, and turkey bacon!

 
They made it on the spot so the staff actually came out to deliver it to us.

 
Presentation of our food. Whipped on some butter on the pancakes and their syrup. The taste all paired well together. Don't for get the ketchup and the chili.

The odd thing about the milo was there was chili sauce in the straw (that was kind of gross) and we had not touched the sauces at all. I hope that was not a slip of hygiene...

 
Receipt. Breakfast for 2 at $10. Honestly, I was quite full from sharing this meal. Had it had the meal to myself, I'm sure that I would not have space for lunch.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

First time for this stall Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Sichuan | Food Court | Steamboat/Hot Pot

I last saw this stall almost a year ago and was surprised that it was still around. The aromas that come out from the kitchen always seems so enticing and you can hear the fires that are ongoing in the kitchen.

 
The bowl is super huge and it has a decent presentation

 
The spoon has holes in it so that the oil can be sifted out when you take your food

 
There's always an ongoing line there

The food was not cheap it was $28 total and we had Kang Kong, White Cabbage, a bit of shrimp, beef, chicken, and pork. The food is priced based on the weight of your food and the cost per gram. Your dishes are cooked in their house mala sauce and garnished with some peanuts.

I don't eat chili padi but I could take the mala sauce as long as I had a bowl of rice. It's really a very satisfying meal as the food is served hot and it makes you feel warm inside. The trick is not to let it touch your lips and to avoid biting on the black small pepper balls which will make you feel numb. Overall, though priced high, my tummy did not get upset from the food so I definitely will consider heading back there sometime mad
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bai cai,kang kong,beef,shrimp
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Satay Beehoon Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

The plate was served warm and there I added an extra dollar for extra ingredients. Total was $6 or $7 dollars. There's usually a long line for the stall but I was lucky tongue

There were huge pieces of squid and plenty of liver pieces-all quite fresh (as I did not have an upset stomach)
The sauce was peanut sauce-like but without being too salty that you need to gulp anything down to wash the flavor down. Despite it being peanut-based, the food did not feel too heavy.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Satay Beehoon
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cronuts Smile Nov 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

The cronut = croissant + donut is absolutely ingenious!
Had the chocolate cronut and the original custard. Though it was a tad sweet, every bite was worth the sinfulness that came with it. They are really filling though as I only had half a cronut and I had to take a break.

Try to consume it on the same day, or put it in the fridge if you can't immediately consume it, else it may go soggy.

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Good value for the price you pay Smile Nov 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
The mussels were really worth it! Deep fried and served hot and the sauces on top of each mussels are different.

 
There were plenty of fresh sashimi pieces in the chirashi lol, but it didn't come with wasabi.

 
A little pricier than the other dishes but it's a choice if you can't decide on what to order. Considering the number of selections that you have unagi, tempura, salmon sashimi, and broiled fish--it's really worth it. Also nice to share too mad

 
tea that you can order, but need to ask them to help you refill water.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0