OpenRice Index
  
hyperlicious
This is hyperlicious . Thai are my favorite cuisines..
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review153 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1301 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos393 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲100 Follower(s)
hyperlicious  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 153 Reviews in Singapore
Clam Chowder Smile Dec 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
The soup was served hot and there was a generous amount of potatos, carrots, and clams inside. Wasn't too fond of the clams cause they obviously weren't fresh and I was afraid of an upset stomach, but surprisingly I was fine and there weren't remnants of sand, so it was cleaned nicely. Interesting, it does help the taste and flavor to add a dash of pepper in the soup. A very group alternative if you want something hot, tasty, and slightly filling.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Clam Chowder
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

American food Smile Dec 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

Although the exterior of the restaurant venue looks run down, the interior seems rather well-kept. It was almost as if you were brought into a different world upon entering.

The aircon was on full blast and it was really cold, I wonder if how cold the restaurant was contributed to how fast the food got cold so quickly. The service was really good because the waitress, Geraldine, actually told us that she wouldn't recommend that we order more as she thought it would be enough. Though we weren't quite as full as we thought we'd be after the meal, I think it was rather good of the waitress to recommend what she did instead of just silently recording all the orders. There was also a manager walking around and checking on all the tables--I got to say the service is probably one of the best I've had in Singapore in recent months.

The portion wasn't as big as I thought they may be--it might have shrunk down from the typical American portion to cater to the Asian crowd, but it's still decently huge.

 
Ribs and Pulled Pork Combo.

There are many ways that you can order the ribs and we decided to try the ribs and pulled pork combination so that we could taste the best of both worlds. The food, unfortunately got cold quickly, but I'd have to say the ribs were better than the pulled pork. The pulled pork was served on top of a slice of bread, but it wasn't particularly savory and felt a tad dry.

 
For an add-on of about $5, you could add on the salad. We ordered the Caesar Salad and it was tossed nicely. I'd say it's a very worth it ad-on and it paired nicely with our main course.

 
We wanted something small for dessert as we had a sweet tooth--the presentation surprised us as the cheesecake was served in a small cup and it was literally cream cheese with a tiramisu-like powdery top. The way they draped the chocolate syrup on the interior and along the glass did add points to the presentation.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Ribs and Pulled Pork Combo, Caesar Salad
 
Date of Visit: Dec 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sesame Mcflurry Smile Dec 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

 
Having seen the advertisements that have been going around, I was finally able to get my hands on the sesame mcflurry! It's definitely more worth it than the green tea mcflurry as for the matcha mcflurry, they pretty much they put green tea powder on the ice cream. The little cereal bits is similar to what they put on their horlicks mcflurry, but the black sesame add-on that they have is just right without being too sweet and yet, still retaining the smell of sesame.

They do not serve this in the place where you place your order for food, but at the dessert kiosk outside.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soupy Wanton Noodles for $2.50 Smile Dec 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre | Noodles

For $2.50, you can get a bowl of heartening warm soupy wanton noodles. The egg noodles were the type that I enjoy and though it was cheap, they did not skimp on the ingredients and the veggies. The wantons look to be wrapped in store and seemed very fresh when consumed. It seems like a lot of love and energy was put in the soup as it was a broth seems to have been boiled from little fishes. smile

 
There always seems to be a line at this venue, but if you consider quality and quantity of the food that you get with the price, it's really a steal--and a hearty one too.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Wanton noodles
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Amazing Spread Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel | Buffet

Probably one of the most amazing buffet spreads in Singapore that I've been to considering the quality and diversity of the food was good.

 
You can scoop honey off the honeycomb to eat on crackers. Super sweet, delicious, and fulfilling.

 
The roast beef is one of the best done dishes offered at the buffet. I had at least 3 servings of it. Perfect with the sauce that's sort of hidden on the side, mustard, and sour cream-like sauce.

 
The bread pudding was a tad cold so it wasn't that great, and my first serving of the roast beef was sliced by a chef who didn't quite know how to slice it properly.

 
I had asked for less pasta on my pesto pasta but it turned out that my pasta barely had any pesto sauce to it and hence, tasted quite bland.

 
Sashimi spread included Tuna, Salmon, and Octopus--mediocre and decently fresh. Oysters were really good but ran out in the blink of an eye. Their mayo sauce with the fish eggs and scallops were really tasty though.

While you can order Coffee and Tea, you can also order hot chocolate smile
Their mango mochi was really yummy and their ice cream sorbets are comparable to haagen dazs standard.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0